Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for anyone..........
who likes to scratch cook or indeed for any household.

This set of saucepans are superb. They have a special non stick coating (Circulon) but as advised in the guarantee booklet that comes with them, it is advisable to first wash and dry them and then 'season' them with oil. I did this with a small amount of Olive Oil and wiped out the residue.

The...
Published 15 months ago by Pyewacket

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Was soo good at the beggining
I loved this set when i bought it.

However after 18 months of VERY careful use, never using metals to still anything in the pan, always plastic or wooden utensils, the non-stick has started to flake off.
Published 13 months ago by ZC21


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Was soo good at the beggining, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
I loved this set when i bought it.

However after 18 months of VERY careful use, never using metals to still anything in the pan, always plastic or wooden utensils, the non-stick has started to flake off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for anyone.........., 24 Nov. 2013
By 
Pyewacket "czarnowice" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
who likes to scratch cook or indeed for any household.

This set of saucepans are superb. They have a special non stick coating (Circulon) but as advised in the guarantee booklet that comes with them, it is advisable to first wash and dry them and then 'season' them with oil. I did this with a small amount of Olive Oil and wiped out the residue.

The pans themselves are well weighted so you can tell that they are quality items. I also like the fact that they have rubber on the handles so you don't burn yourself if you inadvertently have the gas on too high. (Been there, done and well, haven't got the tee-shirt)! The largest pan also has another handle on the top so you don't have to strain yourself by lifting it with one hand. The set comprises a milk pan, a 16cm saucepan, an 18cm saucepan, a 20cm saucepan and a 20cm frying pan.

I used three of them last night and the manufacturers claim that you need less oil is accurate. I was cooking down some onions and garlic for a ragout sauce for Spaghetti Bolognaise and usually I find that the garlic starts to burn before the onions have softened. This time nothing burnt at all. I was really impressed. The set has glass lids so you can see how your cooking is progressing without losing precious steam.

I had been umming and ahhing about whether to buy myself a new set of pans as our old ones are, well, old!

Highly recommended. However, as they are rather expensive this maybe a considered purchase. If they continue to remain as good as they were last night then I would consider it money well spent. Buying cheap pans is never a good idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 12 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
We bought an induction hob, without realising we needed induction ready pans, doh! After a good look at all of the options we opted for this set, for the following reasons:

1. non-stick finish
2. silicon handles
3. pan sizes in the set suited our needs

The pans are of really good quality (we had Circulon before, so we knew/hoped they'd be as good.) The non-stick finish is great, makes such a difference when cooking things like chicken.

The silicon handles don't get hot, and unlike some other sets we looked at (Stellar 3000) the handles are big enough for the pans.

And they're induction ready!

All in all, definitely a quality set, would certainly recommend. I'm now looking for a larger frying pan / saute pan, as the 24cm skillet is too small for cooking for anymore than 2 people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great - but no vents!, 18 Dec. 2013
By 
Sue (C.I.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Fantastic quality set, three saucepans with lids, one milkpan, and one 24 cm frying pan.

They are suitable for all hobs including induction. Good weight (but not too heavy) and easy to hold, with sturdy silicone handles. And as a bonus, they can be used in the oven (up to 180 degrees C)

They are really easy to clean, but the one thing that surprised me is that there isn't even the tiniest air vent in the saucepan lids?! So of course any condensation gathers in the lid, meaning the glass lid is rendered pointless as you can't see what's going on anyway!

Apart from that, this is a great set of pans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Set., 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent. Handles stay cool, good grips, super easy clean thanks to the fantastic non-stick, surviving the dishwasher with no problems and conducts heat brilliantly. Delighted. Highly recommend. Am also going to invest in the stockpot and perhaps the larger pan that matches the set as you only get 1 frying pan with the set and it is 24cm diameter so not the largest size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value., 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Exellent pans you can feel the quality by their weight. The riveted handles are very strong no more loose lid handles!!
The stainless exterior is highly polished and looks great.
Non stick surface only time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes cooking a Pleasure, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
I enjoy cooking with these, they are the perfect weight, work well on my induction hob( nice smooth base, non scrath)and clean with a wipe. I found excellant the glass lid area as when induction cooking you can catch it so it never overflows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Top quality saucepans which are very easy to clean, expensive but great value for money They look good and are perfect for my new induction hob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy but good quality, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
Russell G. Pottinger (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The first thing you will notice about these pans are that they are heavy. They are going to be heavy due to the need for an iron core to make them work with induction hobs, but these are heavier than the ones that I am replacing. Saying that they are nice looking, and I have no problem with controlling them but some people might find them too heavy.

They have the non-stick coating on them all, and the base is gently ribbed to help further improve this non-stick effect. They certainly seem to work, have fried an egg in the pan and it slid out once cooked by just tipping it, so I have been impressed so far. Can't judge the longevity of the non-stick coating but will update the review if the coating fails too quickly.

I am not so sure about the design of the lids. They seem to have a lot of ridges that can collect dirt in them which makes it a bit of a chore to clean, but that might not be such an issue with a dishwasher (I wash by hand).

Overall, good pots and pans that work on my induction hob so quite happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lifelong tefal fan converted, 16 Jan. 2014
By 
E. Ramshaw - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Circulon Steel Elite Cookware Saucepan Set - 5-Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
For years I have used tefal kitchen equipment and loved using them, this is my first departure from them and i'm not disappointed. I've got a nice large frying pan, 3 good size saucepans (one of which is quite tall so great for pasta or just lots of veg), and a nice small milk pan which is perfect for heating milk (obviously) or small amounts of sauce/soup.

they're also not too heavy but equally not so light that they just feel cheap and horrid, the largest pan has a second handle which is great for moving it (and when it's full of water it's pretty weighty), and even though they have rubberised handles you can chuck them into the oven just like professional chefs do (but only up to a point otherwise they WILL melt).

highly recommended and i'll certainly look at circulon again for some replacements for the rest of my pans as they start to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews