Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid pencil
These pencils are fantastic for the price. Bought a box of 12 and they are still going strong, particularly fond of my DIY one which is down about half way and still going strong. Really good quality item. They sharpen nicely, unlike cheapy ones where the wood splinters and produce a nice mark. Not much more I can say about pencils but a very good product. I'll...
Published on 28 Jan 2011 by Andrew

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as advertised
Pencils came loose, not in a box, in a plastic envelope, with the predictable result of several broken leads. Not sure the logic of sending pencils loose in a large plastic bag via the post! All in all, not as advertised.
Published 22 months ago by John Thomson


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid pencil, 28 Jan 2011
By 
Andrew "impulsive gadget buyer" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
These pencils are fantastic for the price. Bought a box of 12 and they are still going strong, particularly fond of my DIY one which is down about half way and still going strong. Really good quality item. They sharpen nicely, unlike cheapy ones where the wood splinters and produce a nice mark. Not much more I can say about pencils but a very good product. I'll continue to buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To The Point- Great Pencils., 19 Nov 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
These are excellent pencils at a decent price.

As with all the range these pencils really come up to the mark.

They sharpen really well- being made from decent wood and the leads are good too.

In the long run a decent pencil like this actually saves you money over the cheapo because you have to sharpen then so much more; the lead break more often and you throw the things away in frustration.

You really do get what you pay for and these are worth the price.

(For those that don't know what the 2H means it refers to the hardness of the lead.
These are specialised leads for work where you need a hard point such as working in wood etc.
if you want a set for general get a set of HB or for art work a much softer set)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 28 Jan 2011
By 
Andrew "impulsive gadget buyer" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Staedtler 120-2 Noris Pencils HB (Box of 12) (Office Product)
These pencils are fantastic for the price. Bought a box of 12 and they are still going strong, particularly fond of my DIY one which is down about half way and still going strong. Really good quality item. They sharpen nicely, unlike cheapy ones where the wood splinters and produce a nice mark. Not much more I can say about pencils but a very good product. I'll continue to buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the Best, 24 April 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
If you need a 2H pencil then you might as well get one that does the trick, sharpens well and feels good.
These are exactly that.
All the Staedler range have good wood, great leads and do the trick without fuss.

I love the look. The stripes seem familiar and reassuring.

I've use 100s of different types of pencil in schools as a school teacher from the dreadful budget ones that a Head orders to save a few quid and we wste money because they will not sharpen, the woods rubbish and well you know the rest.

Staedtler pencils always come up to the mark and just do their job WELL which is all you want from a pencil isn't it?

Worth the extra cost anyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore one star review, 26 Nov 2009
By 
A (Cambridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These are great pencils so ignore the reviewer who gave a one star review as this on star should have been made in feedback to the supplier, not here which is about the product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Pencils Ever, 28 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. S. L. Griffiths (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler 120-2 Noris Pencils HB (Box of 12) (Office Product)
Arrived well packaged & on time. These are the best pencils ever, have used these for years and are so much better than other brands that I have bought inbetween. They last well for school, are reliable and are easy to sharpen. Always have a box of these in the house for my boys to take to school when they need them. Good value pack & free postage. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect quality, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good quality and came in the packaging, rather than lose which i don't like. Definitely would buy these again but thin these will last all year at Uni!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use these pencils all day every day as a carpenter great price great service great pencils, will need to order more soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD QUALITY, 28 Oct 2013
GOOD PRICE KEEPS A POINT FOR A LOT LONGER LASTING WHEN USING IN COMPARISON TO OTHER 2H PENCILS WE HAVE PREVIOUSLY USED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Staedtler 120-0 Noris Pencils Box 12 2B, 11 Sep 2013
By 
M. Bushnell (Warwickshire, Englansd) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivered quickly.
Very useful stock of soft marking drawing pencils.
The leads are firm, not given to crumbling.
Easy to erase to make corrections to a drawn design without damaging soft paper upon which it is drawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Staedtler 120-2 Noris Pencils HB (Box of 12)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews