Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They've done it again...
Another superb record from Alexisonfire. Some fans may not be pleased because they've distanced themselves further from their debut self-titled record by turning this into a more "straight up" punk rock record. It's fast and full of emotion, as we've all come to love and respect from Alexis, an in short is a fantastic album.
Published on 10 Aug 2006 by Hl Turner-heffer

versus
3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the same
I am a massive fan and very much waiting for this album, but very disapointed. The album is not like alexis of old but a new and Commercialized alexis. The songs are not that great with maybe one or to exceptions. It lacks the Individually sound that alexis once had.
Published on 9 Sep 2006 by Mr. B. Harris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They've done it again..., 10 Aug 2006
By 
Hl Turner-heffer "Severed799" (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crisis (Audio CD)
Another superb record from Alexisonfire. Some fans may not be pleased because they've distanced themselves further from their debut self-titled record by turning this into a more "straight up" punk rock record. It's fast and full of emotion, as we've all come to love and respect from Alexis, an in short is a fantastic album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album., 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crisis (Audio CD)
It's a must have for any Alexisonfire fan. All of the songs are brilliant, I couldn't pick a favourite one if I tried!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crisis (Audio CD)
I had this album years and years ago, But I lost it when I moved house. I bought it again and it brought back good memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crisis (Audio CD)
Great music, great album. Received really quickly with a broken case but this was replaced immediately. Best album from alexisonfire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 19 May 2007
By 
D. Ritchie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crisis (Audio CD)
I have all of the Alexisonfire EP's, and now all 3 of their studio albums. I can safely say this album totally rocks! Great pace and energy all the way through, with the exception of "You burn first" in the middle. I'm not a fan of the track, it's very experimental, but I can appreciate why it's there.

The main difference from this album and the older ones is that there isn't as much wandering guitar, if you know what I mean. In Watch Out! and Alexisonfire there is lots of melodic parts that slow down and then build up into a huge burst of awesomeness. This album lacks this slightly.

It totally makes it up though with such amazing energy and fantastic vocals coming through from all three singers.

The album is a bit of a grower, it needs a few listens, but if you give it time I'm sure you'll love it. If you like the other Alexis stuff then you should buy this album. Equally if you haven't heard the earlier albums then you should really start at the begining. Absolutely amazing, love this band! Also check out Dallas Green's solo project, City and Colour. Saw him live, was in awe of his talent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Excellent, 27 July 2006
By 
Ollie T (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Crisis (Audio CD)
This review is genuine cos i downloaded the advanced release and this album is awesome!

its very much the same as there other albums in style, in other words i don't think there's anything new, but if u like Watch Out! especially then you will definetly like this.

To conclude, although its a very similar sound its ok, because this band r pretty unique and what the fans want is more of the same! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but not the best, 8 Nov 2006
By 
Holly "Holly" (North East, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Crisis (Audio CD)
Don't get me wrong i think this album, as always is fantastic!! But it is not like the old AOF and i do think that they have lost some of what makes them so good.

Apart from that i absolutely love this album. I bought it the week it came out and have listened to it so much ive lost count.

As always Dallas Greens voice is amazing and really makes the songs on this album something else entirely.

My favourites are "This could be anwhere in the world" and "We are the end"

I would recommend this album. BUY IT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars storming, 29 Aug 2006
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Crisis (Audio CD)
Alexisonfires third length debut is an album that on first listen doesnt blow the mind,but after a few more listens the brilliance of it is evident and i love albums when they do that,yes its great to have an album that clicks from the first spin but an album that unfolds in front of you gradually is just as good.

The albums sound is slightly different here,the guitars are more punk fused than before but the melodies and bite are still present so rejoice in that.The band have their own unique take on music as they have three different singers who all blend into one another and offer both clean vocals and screams and the chorus' are all worthy of your attention as they soar and showcase a band that are on top of their game.

Album opener drunks,lovers,sinners and saints is indeed a great opener with plenty of intention and drive and shows the newer sound better than on any other track,its an anthem filled with passion and lyrics that state for example 'this is from our hearts' which shows that this album is the one that the boys are perhaps most proud of.This could be anywhere in the world follows and is the first release of the album and again is filled with confidence and all three singers give their all,the album is filled with whoahs,band chants and even hand clapping which all make for an album that is very addictive,classic after classic follows,i suppose if im honest the song you burn first isnt great but then again none of the band sing on it as planes mistaken for stars vocalist recites the lyrics but all in all this is a great album so take notice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the same, 9 Sep 2006
By 
Mr. B. Harris "harrisment" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crisis (Audio CD)
I am a massive fan and very much waiting for this album, but very disapointed. The album is not like alexis of old but a new and Commercialized alexis. The songs are not that great with maybe one or to exceptions. It lacks the Individually sound that alexis once had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crisis
Crisis by Alexisonfire (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews