Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value pump
I purchased this product for the sole reason that I had a flat football, and I had lost the needle for my old (very, very cheap) pump. This is an effective product, that appears to put a lot of air into the football with few pumps. There isn't really much more one can say about a pump - however it does the job, and is a brilliant purchase given the really low price.
Published 11 months ago by Dom Cowell

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needle is too thick for some balls
The needle on the Uhlsport pump is significantly thicker than other inflation needles and can possibly can ruin a valve on your ball, just as it did with my Molten GR7 basketball.

I recommend either buying a different pump or replacing the needle that comes with this pump for a thinner one.
Published 5 months ago by Ilya Sotkov


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value pump, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
I purchased this product for the sole reason that I had a flat football, and I had lost the needle for my old (very, very cheap) pump. This is an effective product, that appears to put a lot of air into the football with few pumps. There isn't really much more one can say about a pump - however it does the job, and is a brilliant purchase given the really low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needle is too thick for some balls, 23 Mar 2014
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
The needle on the Uhlsport pump is significantly thicker than other inflation needles and can possibly can ruin a valve on your ball, just as it did with my Molten GR7 basketball.

I recommend either buying a different pump or replacing the needle that comes with this pump for a thinner one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars non-standard thread type?, 24 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
The pump works fine, but the additional inflator needles I bought at the same time (Mitre suitable) are of a different thread pitch and diameter. Not compatible. Just a note to be aware that Uhlsport seem to have a differing design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
The pump is good, the reason I've given it 5 stars is primarily because I cannot fault is as of yet. I used it to pump up my american football and it work perfectly, although because the needle is quite big (thick), it was hard to work with my basketball. Although it's not a problem with the pump, I just need to get a smaller needle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needle too thick, 18 Mar 2014
By 
D. Kechagias (Brooklyn, NY - Athens, GR - Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
I don't get why the needle is thicker than my other pumps. It was harder to push it in and I was afraid of ruining my valve. Anyway, I pushed as much as it felt safe, but apparently it was not enough, pumping did nothing. Took it out and used another pump instead (this was my portable reserve).
Maybe it is just me and valves are ok with this thicker needle, I can't say for sure, but I would get another pump. But if you have this don't forget to moisten the needle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money., 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
For the money, this is a strong pump and so far it's working very well. I bought it to go alongside the Barcelona football I've reviewed elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 1 July 2014
By 
Mrs. Wilma C. Mackenzie (Highlands, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
Perfect, just what we needed to pump up the children's balls. And a neat size too. Clear pack handy for keeping it clean too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 29 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
What is there to say about this ball pump?

I could wax lyrical all day about it's ability to pump up various balls but all you really need to know is that yes it's a pump and yes it pumps things up to the expected PSI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 4 May 2014
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
Pumps up very fast. Excellent value for money as I've had very average pumps before that have cost me almost twice as more and only lasted a month or so. Neat bit of packaging too. Strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uhlsport Ball pump (Sports)
Good cheap pump, does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Uhlsport Ball pump
Uhlsport Ball pump by uhlsport
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews