Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and entertaining
I am really impressed with the Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game. The game emulates the real experience of playing Bullseye in a TV simulation with the voices of Jim Bowen and Tony Green. The main format of the game that is fully and comprehensively implemented which includes the starter questions, pound for points (but only one dart, rather than three darts),...
Published on 15 Nov 2006 by Mr. P. Datta

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great show ... but DVD's are not for games!
I knew DVD games were poor from playing those of friends, but I felt the crazy desire to purchase Bullseye with the legendary - and best - host of the show, "Sir" Jim Bowen.

And indeed it suffered from the usual pitfalls. Slow loading times between clips and repeated questions during the same game being the most obvious. And with no difficuly levels, the...
Published on 8 Dec 2006 by G. Broughton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great show ... but DVD's are not for games!, 8 Dec 2006
By 
G. Broughton (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
I knew DVD games were poor from playing those of friends, but I felt the crazy desire to purchase Bullseye with the legendary - and best - host of the show, "Sir" Jim Bowen.

And indeed it suffered from the usual pitfalls. Slow loading times between clips and repeated questions during the same game being the most obvious. And with no difficuly levels, the aiming at the dartboard is ridiculously easy. You can hit a bullseye for any category on the categories round, a treble 20 with your "single" dart in the second round, and all nine prizes on the prize board without any bother. We had to resort to playing it with our eyes closed by the second game!

The 100 questions in the first round are also often pathetically simple. This probably boils down to the fact that these DVD games merely chuck out any question at random.

It's great seeing Jim, the opening sequence, the prize board and pictures of the cheesy 80s prizes, but these are the only redeeming features and I can see few people playing it more than a handful of times.

DVD's are not the platform for quiz games. It's a quick easy collection of video clips with minimal front ends thrown together on the cheap to make a quick buck. These companies need to stop being so lazy and program them properly for the PC, where many of the DVD shortcomings can be overcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and entertaining, 15 Nov 2006
By 
Mr. P. Datta "Pritthijit" (Stockton on Tees, Teesside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
I am really impressed with the Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game. The game emulates the real experience of playing Bullseye in a TV simulation with the voices of Jim Bowen and Tony Green. The main format of the game that is fully and comprehensively implemented which includes the starter questions, pound for points (but only one dart, rather than three darts), winning star prizes and the final round where you have a choice to gamble your prizes. The game is easy to play and follow, once you alter your dart aiming abilities.

Overall. a fun and entertaining game to play with friends and families. All interactive games should follow the model of Classic Bullseye- The Interactive Game. It is perfectly delievered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Can Never Ever Beat A Bit Of 'Bully'!, 10 Nov 2006
By 
Mr. DG CAMFIELD "The Dominator" (Harlow, Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
I was looking forward to this game so much and it didn't disappoint, it's plays perfectly compared to it's previous outing last year. Everything is in it's place just as the way it should be; the classic category board with the right coloured segments, the usual dartboard, bully's prize board with all 8 sections including the bullseye and the classic prize showing at the end. But there is only 2 disappointments with the game, it doesn't have the classic 501 darts game or the option of throwing 3 darts during 'Pounds for Points' compared to previously; but apart from that it's still a great game for the family at christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YOU CAN'T BEAT A BIT OF BULLY!, 7 Nov 2006
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
This is the way the game should have been when it was released last year, there is a defenite improvement on the aiming system from last years game and the prizes are the same as the tv show but the best thing is that jim bowen and tony green along with bully lend their services.

All in all this game is SUPER, SMASHING, GREAT!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Smashing Great (about time too!), 18 Nov 2006
By 
Helen (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
I have the orginal Bullseye DVD by Upstarts and the aiming on that was dreadful. For instance, my partner selected History and got Spelling! Also it was slow

Played it at a mate's home and the aiming is much better and seeing the 80s photos of actual prizes makes the game more realistic. Is on my partner's list of things to buy for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too easy and so slow !!!!!!!!!, 1 Dec 2006
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
This game is so easy with no option to change the difficulty levels and therefore after playing only once I will not be playing the game again. The real problem is the lack of depth within the game with friends and family becoming bored waiting for their turn to come around. The game also suffers from the usual DVD timelag, which is an unfortunate problem but really spoils your enjoyment of the game. It's unfair to compare this game to Buzz or other PS2 quiz games, but if you do own a PS2 buy a quiz game for that instead and keep the family entertained over Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Smashing Great, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
Says it all.Hours of fun for all. Yer cant beat a bit o bully. Very good and highly recommended. You will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bullseye dvd game, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant fun for all the family. Bought for a family holiday. Great delivery time and well packaged....Highly recommended for a family night in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Win old skool prizes!!!, 17 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
Not bad- questions are easy & winning the prizes is easy also- just a bit of fun that's all- better than strike it lucky dvd game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Smashing, Great, Bollocks, 30 Dec 2007
By 
K. Hamilton "MilitaryBookWorm" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
I loved this TV game as a kid (and still do - ch 19 DAVE on an sunday) but unfortunately this is a very poor comparisson. This game only lets you have 3 teams (I know not in line with the game instead of 4 as said on the box (as you get as error sheet in the box correcting you). The questions are so easy thats it's embarassing to answer them, and the same level of knowledge carries on round after round and the toughest option is trying to excuse yourself from the room and let everyone else carry one with this torture!! I do not jest!! I would actually give this NO STARS if I had the option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classic Bullseye - The Interactive Game [Interactive DVD]
1.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews