Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good season to end Knight Rider
Season 4 is considered by me to be the best season alongside Season 3. the episodes of Season 4 were good and there were some episodes that i really like like the season opener Knight Of The Juggernaut where KITT is smashed up and rebuilt and gets super pursuit mode must admit didn't like it when KITT was turned into a convertible. i also liked Sky Knight, Many Happy...
Published on 30 May 2007 by Andrew Beet

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing final series !
A part from the entertaining two part opening episode to this series, (where KITT is destroyed and rebuilt with Super Pursuit Mode) this is easily the weakest series. You can tell why they ended it there and then, along the lines of The A-Team, with the audience having had enough of the much loved formula.

The episodes here lack the stories of those in the...
Published on 18 Jun 2008 by MrH77


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good season to end Knight Rider, 30 May 2007
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Season 4 is considered by me to be the best season alongside Season 3. the episodes of Season 4 were good and there were some episodes that i really like like the season opener Knight Of The Juggernaut where KITT is smashed up and rebuilt and gets super pursuit mode must admit didn't like it when KITT was turned into a convertible. i also liked Sky Knight, Many Happy Returns,Knight Racer also The Scent Of Roses and also my all time favourite episode of the season Killer KITT. Absolutely love that one. unfortunately the worst episode of Season 4 was Knight Song. you had that annoying boy band who everytime they sang i pressed the mute on my TV. overall i give Knight Rider Season 4 9 out of 10. i'm glad i've got it on DVD even though as i said earlier it does have one of the worst episodes in Season 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing final series !, 18 Jun 2008
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
A part from the entertaining two part opening episode to this series, (where KITT is destroyed and rebuilt with Super Pursuit Mode) this is easily the weakest series. You can tell why they ended it there and then, along the lines of The A-Team, with the audience having had enough of the much loved formula.

The episodes here lack the stories of those in the previous series, as the writers had done it all in the previous series. Adding SPM wasn't enough to give the series a fresh shake up. Although it was a good Idea I feel.

I often wondered if I was actually watching Knight Rider at all, as it turns into pure comedy and a sing-a-long stage show almost. Proper stories are few and far between here, and it feels like it's the end of school and era feel to it for the actors, as it ended up being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The magic was still there...just about, 19 May 2007
By 
G Parnell "Spoon" (UK, Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a huge fan of the knight rider series as a whole, having grown up with it as a child - but on the whole, season 4 is the poorest offering out of all the seasons and it is a shame it had to end the way it did. The writers just seemed to run out of ideas - and I can't say I was a fan of super pursuit mode, either.

Having said that, there are good episodes in this series, and the actors were well settled and still enjoying their roles. It was just a shame that the writers couldn't deliver enough plots and an explosive finale worthy of such a classic series.

I still love the series though and look back upon it fondly. It's worth getting and completing your collection and reminding yourself how one man made a difference...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knights final outing, 19 Sep 2007
By 
Bj Lucas "saculnamron" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
'one man can make a difference michael' that was how michael knight's crusade started, and this is the code we find him still living by in the brilliant season 4. Plenty of action this season as a new member joins their 'team' RC more than proves himself when he helps restore KITT after an evil scientist learns the secret of Kitts invulnerability and sprays him with a serum that leaves him vulnerable. this is also a season of loss, Michael finds himself grieving for his new bride in 'scent of the roses' always by his side are Devon (the wonderful Edward Mulhare) and Bonnie (Patricia McPherson. classic eighties at it's best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MICHAEL KNIGHT AND K.I.T.T RETURN FOR THE FINAL SERIES !, 18 July 2006
By 
NEO "Daren" (orpington kent) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
So here we have the final series of that classic 1980's computer car show. So finally the final and fourth series of Knight Rider see's DVD for another 22 episodes. This series was almost a last ditch attempt to revive the flagging ratings. KITT was destroyed by a large digger and was then rebuilt by a street gang !!. When you get over this shock , new tricks have been added to KITT. such as A convertible Mode, Super Pursuit , and various other gimics. The stories go from quite good to very bad as the writers seemed to have run out of ideas. However I am a fan of the series no matter how daft it is and im very glad it's to get issued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No subtitles, 30 Jan 2008
By 
Paschalis Drakopoulos (Alexandroupolis, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Just a note for those with native languages other than english: There are no subtitles included with this release! I'm returning my copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE KNIGHT IS SHINNING IN BLACK, 16 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
The Knight of the Night is riding forever on four wheels.
This is one of the best experiences I ever had when I was a kid growing up and watching it in the UK !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I am very happy with this item and would use again and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Would of been better with subtitles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Pleased with this purchased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD]
Knight Rider: Series 4 [DVD] by David Hasselhoff (DVD - 2006)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews