Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars59
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.63+ £2.03 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2015
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
Seems to be impossible to complete due to one very badly designed section where the scrippted events don't trigger and the one time they the idiotic AI stood there blocking the way refusing to move. Waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2009
Would have given a better score for this game only I played Vegas 2 first which has massive improvements in both gameplay and graphics. Still worth playing if you can buy it cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
had fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2007
I had great expectations for this game after seeing the video footage, however upon playing itr for myself I was dissapointed.

Firstly, Graphics = hardly the best out there on PS3 and nowhere near a polished as those found on Resistance Fall of Man.

Secondly, Mind numbindgly slow game play... and very linear in places too. If you want fast paced FPS action then stick with Resitance.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My little lad ahd both versionbs and plays them whenever he can (very often) - Therefore-they must be very good!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2007
I play this game on my 26" sony and with all my other games the graphics on it look incredible especially GRAW2, for instance on the first level when you learn the controls it is difficlt to locate the enemies unless you are right on top of the tv, this makes the rest of the game difficult when you have trouble finding the enemy. The gameplay is good though with enough difficulty not to get boring.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
When looking at this game you think wow, but it really isn't that good. Game is slow and laggy at times. Controls are a bit fiddly and could use some improvement. I don't not about vegas 2 but this is just very poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2007
Well i had my ps3 on launch trading in my xbox 360 for it, wich in some ways was very wise. When i had my 360 i had this game (Rainbow Six Vegas)and due to the online play i was glued on since january till march the 23rd may seem sad but it is seriously addictive.

First things first, this is purely an ONLINE game so if you preffer playing on the campaign mode so be it all there is to do is walk around with a team slaughtering a mass onslaught of terrorists who are dertimined to stress you out to much you will rip of your balls!.

So what can you do online? Well everything!

At the main screen the P.E.C (persistant elite creation) you can equip your charactor with armor ranging from size and colour, also choose your best suited weapon to your style of play. For instance you can select an assault rifle, Commando 552, (correct me if i'm wrong)you can have a zoom scope on it or a heat signiture scope or what ever i dunno i recoil stick!

Well the best thing is you progress through a series of military ranks from private to elite. The more you progress through the ranks,you unlock armour and guns, this depends on where you come in a game. I only ever played one game type team sharpshooter, and some times co-op terrorist hunt wich is pretty cool. But if your team wins you get the shair of the points and go on to fill 4 bars up to go up a rank.

There are maps to for-fill every weapon on streets two buildings are opposite each other with an open space in the middle this is perfect for sniping but dont get think your safe up there as a series of underground tunnles can lead to yours and the enemy base, that is the safe way to get there but if your feeling wild just run accross the square dodging snipers and other guns.

There a many other maps but streets and casino vault prooving best, (for me anyways).

Well if you are going to get this game make sure you have online,(to get the best out of the game), and also a headset,(as it prooves usefull to communicate with your team so you can own the enemy).

So all in all this game is not really worth getting unless your online as you will miss out on all the action, i am certain this has online play as i have seen a blanc box in a small games retailer and it states 1-24 players online. Hope this has been helpfull to you all and if you do have online with this game feel free to add me on PSN as my ID is paralleloman.

Happy Gaming,

Tom... A.K.A paralleloman.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2007
CAUTION REVIEW MAY CONTAIN RANTING!!!

Controls, basically the game is fare to complicated, the controls are not intuitive in anyway at all and you end up feeling like you needn't have bothered...

The Graphics, As fare as the graphics go the whole game seems to lack smoothness except where they seem to have blurred the textures in an effort to give the illusion that its smooth, the graphics seem clunky and thrown together, although this game is supposed to work in 1080i the graphics become blurry when you play it like this meaning you end up having to go into the XMB and change your graphics output settings to 720p before playing the game, highly annoying.

Network play, OK i didn't fully test the network play because i couldn't be bothered to get used to the controls and found you just end up being shot and given no chance at all by people who must spend there entire lives playing games like these... definitely not for the novice.

to wrap it up if this looks like your kinda game give it a go, for the rest of the world it might be a little to involved learning how to play, and if your really not sure if its for you or not go for this games better brother Ghost Recon 2...
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)