Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Value
HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black

I searched the web for the best value of this product whilst sticking to my guns about not using cheap reproductions. To my mind this was and has been for a long time the best VFM at present.
Published on 14 Mar 2009 by R. Nicholson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Price is ok
Its very disappointing seller does not reveal its a 5ml or 10 ml.I'll not buy again if its not clear.
Published 2 months ago by BOB


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Value, 14 Mar 2009
By 
R. Nicholson "Scot's lass" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black

I searched the web for the best value of this product whilst sticking to my guns about not using cheap reproductions. To my mind this was and has been for a long time the best VFM at present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Genuine HP ink cartridges at great price !!, 3 Mar 2010
By 
Colin Cartwright (Tamworth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
Ink cartridges can be totally frustrating, and often a total rip-off !!

High street chains (WH Smiths, PC World etc.) charge an extortionate price for genuine replacements.

Remanufactured (refilled) and compatible cartridges are very hit and miss - for every one that works (and works for the same time as an original !!) two don't work or run out too quickly. Cost-wise this means you can effectively end up paying more for compatibles than for originals.

Been there several times, and got the 'duff' cartridges in the recycle bag !!

So it was a pleasure to find these genuine cartridges at a really good price.

Delivery was excellent (arrived Tuesday morning after ordering on Saturday), and the printer loves them - no frustrating error messages like 'incompatible cartridge installed' or 'black cartridge signature not valid' !!

Looks like they are full of ink as well (not half full like some replacements), as the printer has been happily chugging away and the guage is still 3/4 full.

All in all a great buy - never again will I go near remanufactured or compatible cartridges !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HP338 Black Ink Cartridges (2 pack), 8 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
These cartridges seemed to be good value at 11.22 each; however, the quantity contained in each cartridge is not shown on the Amazon website, so I could not compare with prices quoted by other suppliers. Despatch and receipt of these cartridges was within time scales quoted and were well packaged. Now, I always buy original cartridges, as these were, so I can be assured of quality; on two separate occasions I bought "replacement" cartridges which my printer (HP Photosmart C3180) rejected when I tried to load them; once opened, they cannot be returned to the supplier so the money paid is lost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ink capacity / price compromise?, 20 Sep 2007
By 
Andrew S. Bridgwood (Wearside, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
The ink capacity of the genuine Hp cartridges my be a bit stingy but I also think the speed of delivery, ease + quality of service and price ( 35.74 for 2 x 338 + 2 x 343) dose go a fair way to relieving the pain of low ink capacity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Value Ink, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
Originl HP ink is best IMO. To the person leaving neg feedback , when changing the empty cartridge to a new one, the ink status often shows in the first minute that the ink is low. Give it time to register, check again & you will find the ink stats show "full". Hope you didn't throw the cartridge away!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hewlett Packard Printer Inks, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
I order my printer inks through Amazon as the deals are well priced and the suppliers are always very good with their delivery times and packaging. I now always buy HP inks for my HP printer. I've tried the re-manufactured ones and although cheaper the quality isn't in the same street. Without doubt Amazon is THE way to buy things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain price!, 13 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
I received these ink cartridges less than 24 hours after ordering. Brilliant service from Amazon as usual. A bargain price for these HP Original ink cartridges - always a reliable product. I will definitely be purchasing all my HP ink cartridges from Amazon in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Price, Best Service!, 1 Nov 2010
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
Cannot fault either the product or the service, product arrived really quickly, well packed and the overall price was the best I found online. Will buy again from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good ink, 5 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
Always buy tis ink bought cheaper recycled ones before and the don't let you know how much ink you have left but these hp ones do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable and timely!, 13 Sep 2010
By 
M. Culley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CB331EE HP 338 - Print cartridge - 2 x black (Office Product)
A Reliable and timely supplier. Goods well packed and what it says on the box is what you get! After trying other suppliers have gone back to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews