Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Three On An Island
I must admit I bought this because Kelly Brook was in it, and her "baring all" was a bonus!! Let's deal with that part first then: the love scene on the shore where the hunky Juan Pablo Di Pace effectively forces himself upon her was definitely highly charged and the later love in the sea although weaker seemed to get 100% from Ms Brook!! The scene on the boat with Billy...
Published on 11 April 2009 by Phil Smith

versus
27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Best left on a deserted island!
This is classed as an erotic thriller. To be honest it fails on both accounts. For a thriller there isn't enough tension or shocks. The story is too simple for it in many ways. A group of people on a boat in the Carribean end up jumping overboard when the boats gets wrecked. Three of them survive and make it to a small island. A couple and a macho servant. Soon the...
Published on 29 Sep 2006 by DVD Fan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Best left on a deserted island!, 29 Sep 2006
By 
DVD Fan (london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This is classed as an erotic thriller. To be honest it fails on both accounts. For a thriller there isn't enough tension or shocks. The story is too simple for it in many ways. A group of people on a boat in the Carribean end up jumping overboard when the boats gets wrecked. Three of them survive and make it to a small island. A couple and a macho servant. Soon the jealously and paranoia creeps in to cause big problems. How or will all three manage to survive on the island together until they are rescued? As for the erotic side the biggest selling point of this is that Kelly Brook gets naked and does a few topless scenes. She does look stunning but all these scenes together last less than a couple of minutes! There a few sex scenes but none of them are that sexy really. The sub plot of a voodoo curse put on them is totally stupid and the movie would be better with out it. You can admire the scenic views of the Carribean and Kelly Brook in her bikkini but this is a poor thriller. A much better film with a similar plot line is Dead Calm which also stars Billy Zane done nearly 20 years ago. I would recommend that over this any day if you like a good thriller. 3/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total turkey, 17 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Some films are bad but still entertaining . Some films are bad and amusing . This is so terrible it makes you want to throw your dvd player through the window . Remember Blue Lagoon , that was of oscar quality compared to this . Three people on a desert island [ they seem to have cigarettes and gum but have to catch their own food] . One talks a little like Banderos on a bad day . Another played by Billy Zane lets his ridiculous hair style do the acting . And the third Kelly Brook poses around in a sarong on a cheap catalogue shoot . She hadnt bothered to go for a work out at the gym before going this movie so at times she looks more mumsy than lads magazine . She hadnt bothered to go to any acting classes either . This is neither erotic or thrilling , in fact can only be compared to those amateurs used to see on generation game who suddenly had to appear infront of the camera . To spare man kind I have donated my dvd to the dustbin .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as bad as you might expect ......, 8 Mar 2012
By 
John (Leicester , England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
If the truth be told Kelly Brook looks amazing in a bikini , and her acting is reasonably good as well ; at least she does a better american accent than her fellow brit Catherine Zeta Jones , who always seems to come out sounding welsh .
The film itself is a fairly 'bog standard' adventure/thriller type story , set on a desert island , in which Billy Zane gives a truly awful performance and almost literally proves conclusively that he cannot act to save his life (!). All that said , it's still quite an enjoyable film , and generally very pleasing on the eye .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Three On An Island, 11 April 2009
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I must admit I bought this because Kelly Brook was in it, and her "baring all" was a bonus!! Let's deal with that part first then: the love scene on the shore where the hunky Juan Pablo Di Pace effectively forces himself upon her was definitely highly charged and the later love in the sea although weaker seemed to get 100% from Ms Brook!! The scene on the boat with Billy Zane where she was tied up by the belt was a little less erotic (not least because of the flashes to the spurned girl on the quayside performing her voodoo). It was certainly very evident that Ms. Brooks nipples gave an outstanding performance throughout!!

The love triangle was occasionally quite strongly portrayed but I have to say that for me Juan Pablo Di Pace gave his role believability, Kelly Brook was stunning and her performance was nicely balanced between being the eye candy and giving her role more grit than I expect some would have credited her for. For me the weak link in the whole affair was Billy Zane as her jealous husband, somehow his portrayal of the angry husband was not so believable.

As for the voodoo cast by the girl struck by Juan Pablo Di Pace on the quayside as the movie began I think the idea was a little far fetched - did she prance around her pentagram for about a year as the drama unfolded on the island?? Now that is what you would call a woman scorned!!!!!

The simmering passions of Juan Pablo Di Pace and Kelly Brook and the hatred from Billy Zane towards Juan Pablo Di Pace both built well and the denouements played out well.

Overall not a perfect film but a very enthralling way to spend an hour and a half.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'M SURE I SAW ZORRO ON THE BEACH!!!!!!!!!, 7 Sep 2007
By 
Jason Thorne (England / Oxford) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This film was so poor I don't know where to start really let's start with the front cover on the DVD. If I am not mistaken it says KELLY FINALLY BARES ALL IN THIS EROTIC THRILLER. First of all she did not bare all a few topless shots and her running into the sea showing her behind. Secondly it was not Erotic in anyway there were a couple of love scenes that were what most of us have seen in films that are not called Erotic. This was clearly put on the front cover of the DVD to get people to buy it because it lacked in some many ways. The camerawork, cutting, and acting were awful. As for the storyline there wasn't one the ending you could see coming a mile off. There were so many flaws in the film it was laughable the two that stick in mind were Kelly runs into the sea naked then runs out with her bottoms on, the best was Billy gets washed up having spent two days at sea then the next minute he is sat there with a dry fag and then later in the film a cigar he must of had them in some kind of water proof bag. Bottom line this is a very poor please do not waste money buying this or even renting it you have been warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really nice video, Kelly Brook is a bombshell, 19 Feb 2013
By 
J. Pedro D. Santos (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I found this movie because it was shot in my beloved island of Eleuthera. Then I discovered Kelly Brook. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No, as best it's a 2!, 7 Sep 2006
By 
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This eternal-triangle desert-island-castaway yarn gives itself away on the DVD cover with a rather ridiculous, over-sultry, airbrushed action shot of Kelly Brook and the caption "Kelly finally bares all" (even though she tried suing to stop them showing the bits where she - almost - does). There is even a sticker proclaiming "FREE large Kelly Brook poster inside". This, despite the fact that Billy Zane doing his second rate Jack Nicholson impersonation, gets top billing: the only means to sell this film is that it's a chance to get a glimpse of Kelly in the buff.

Actually, this is a phenomenally astute piece of marketing because the only possible reason that you would want to actually WATCH this film is if you want a chance to get a glimpse of Kelly in the buff, assuming you'd missed her in most of the UK men's glamour mags for whom she's already stripped. If you are a rabid fan of Miss Brook, then you should buy the DVD, add the title of the film to the current star rating, pin the poster to your wall, watch, enjoy and read no further.

For the remaining 99% of the population, you should save your money (even Amazon's bargain rental fee is a rip-off in this instance) and put the poster into the paper-recycling bin. This is a film that could have been a tense, psychological thriller with decent casting, directing and a decent script (imagine Jack Nicholson, Antonio Banderas and Kim Basinger being directed by Hitchcock with a Troy Kennedy-Martin script). In the hands of the Europeans, it would have been dark, sensual and introspective, laced with black humour (think Truffaut or Medem); it could even have been a piece of highly charged eroticism. This tries for all three and comes nowhere near succeeding with any: there is no tension, sexual or otherwise, just a series of largely unrelated events with a ridiculous "deux in machina" plot-line involving a slighted ex-girlfriend's voodoo antics that substitutes for any logical plot or character development. There is no subtlety, one-dimensional characters, verbal and visual clichés and such nudity and frolicking as there is, is done with the cloying coyness that only the American cinema can manage. The lowlight comes when she skips into the evening sea naked (so as not to have to sleep in her permanently pristine white bikini whilst wet) only to walk out obviously wearing the bottoms.

There is so much better to choose from in this genre: Dead Calm, Lost ... even Blue Lagoon that there is really no excuse for this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It may be called "Three" but..., 22 April 2010
By 
Fraser the Frank Fish "paul m" (Benfleet) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
...let's face it, there are only a couple of things worth seeing here.

This film won't win any Oscars but it's not as bad as some I've seen, "Sahara" springs to mind. Anyway, 2 stars, one for each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No point, 16 Jun 2007
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This film is hollow, there's really no point in watching it! 3 people get stranded on an island, some random flash backs of a woman doing backmagic and an immature tiff bewteen two men! You can see the story line coming a mile off. Save you money and use it to go to the movies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Survival Island, 13 Nov 2006
By 
Seraph (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Three [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I wanted to see this movie simply because I heard Kelly Brook would be naked, it's true for a time she is but even that isn't enough to make this a good movie. Brook was good in her role in Smallville Season 1 but she was only a bit part in that, how she got her own movie is beyond me. This is a prime example of how not to make a movie, don't write a bad script, don't hire people who can't act and don't have bad direction.

If you want to see Brook naked search the web or rent this movie, don't ever think about buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5bf4ee8)

This product

Three [DVD] [2006]
Three [DVD] [2006] by Susan Tyrrell (DVD - 2006)
3.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews