Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Entertainment
About the extras - the Amazon write-up is not entirely accurate. The Pilot for Season 1 was on the First Season set; hence it is not included here.

The US Season 1 set included an interview with Garner (not on the UK Season 1 set) that is included with this set, together with the interview with Steven Cannell (also on the US Season 2 set but not the US Season...
Published on 11 Dec. 2006 by Caligula

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love it, but memory plays tricks
I bought four series in a fit of nostalgia and watched the first pilot episodes and a selection of series 1 and 2. I still enjoy the wit, the look of the thing and James Garner in the lead but it feels fairly dated now. Maybe that's the trouble with rose coloured spectacles!
Published on 11 Jan. 2012 by Gomera


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars PURE JOY!, 24 Aug. 2014
By 
HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (follow us on Face... (26 Rails Lane Hayling Island) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
It is always a risk re-visiting programmes you loved from your childhood.

I absolutely adored this show - it had a lovely feel, pace, great stories and warm acting.

It was a massive relief to find that my mind had not been playing tricks - the show WAS as good as remembered and I have enjoyed reliving every episode once more. I am hooked again, nearly 40 years after first seeing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James Garner,Rockford Files, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Good classic entertainment, this is probably one of the best series of programmes like this that I have ever seen, although they date back more than forty years the content and good value entertainment is worth the price, obviously the graphics may not be the same as they are in todays TV,but it just adds to the class of the viewing, with James Garner and his acting qualities superb as always !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The whole series of the Rockford Files are so good and it's a pleasure to see them again after ..., 16 Aug. 2014
By 
DG Fulcher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
The whole series of the Rockford Files are so good and it's a pleasure to see them again after a break of many years from our television screens. Such good value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying., 26 Aug. 2014
By 
J. H. Tait "John Tait" (N.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I now have seasons 1 to 4. They have stood the test of time and use imaginative scripts with a lacing of wry humour. Good value for money. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent set of dvds, 27 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. N. Pudney "'pudders'" (essex, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent set of dvds, i ordered the first five seasons of the rockford files, all are excellent quality and amazing value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Missed It first time round!, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love this DVD, I am very happy with all aspects of my purchase, thank you, Otter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great to see this series again-enjoyed it so much when it was first shown on TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a must......, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Better than I remembered, storylines not over complicated, easy viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rockford DVD, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Came quickly & well packaged. Good value & I love the DVD to bits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ROCKFORD ROCKIN' ON, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. Barry Ratcliffe (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
JIM ROCKFORD ROCKS ANOTHER GREAT SEASON R.I.P JIM GARNER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD]
The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] by James Garner (DVD - 2006)
£9.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews