Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Entertainment
About the extras - the Amazon write-up is not entirely accurate. The Pilot for Season 1 was on the First Season set; hence it is not included here.

The US Season 1 set included an interview with Garner (not on the UK Season 1 set) that is included with this set, together with the interview with Steven Cannell (also on the US Season 2 set but not the US Season...
Published on 11 Dec 2006 by Caligula

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love it, but memory plays tricks
I bought four series in a fit of nostalgia and watched the first pilot episodes and a selection of series 1 and 2. I still enjoy the wit, the look of the thing and James Garner in the lead but it feels fairly dated now. Maybe that's the trouble with rose coloured spectacles!
Published on 11 Jan 2012 by Gomera


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Entertainment, 11 Dec 2006
By 
Caligula (George, Western Cape South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
About the extras - the Amazon write-up is not entirely accurate. The Pilot for Season 1 was on the First Season set; hence it is not included here.

The US Season 1 set included an interview with Garner (not on the UK Season 1 set) that is included with this set, together with the interview with Steven Cannell (also on the US Season 2 set but not the US Season 1 set) as mentioned. Thus you get two interviews as extras with this set.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Nostalgia, 16 Feb 2009
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A good series, I don't think there was a bad one, it was my favorite 'detective' series and it brings back great memories of the 70's. Good quality DVD recordings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An oldie but a goodie!, 12 Jan 2011
By 
Tracy Roberts (Seattle,WA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought the DVD collections 1-5 for my dad for Xmas and he loved them. Well worth it. The quality is great.
The only negative thing I can say is I was unable to buy the 6th and final season as it was only available as a US import which was no good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
The Rockford Files, was in my opinion, one of the best detective series of it's generation. James Garner was a wonderful actor and he made the series his own. He was Rockford. Combined with Noah Beery as "Rocky" as well as the various guest this mad it a must to watch. I am delighted that I purchased it. Delivery was swift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best private eye series ever made., 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
An absolute must for Rockford fans. Season 2 was probably one of the best and this DVD includes interviews with James Garner and Stephen Cannell about the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This proved to be the best birthday present ever, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This proved to be the best birthday present ever.

Having watched them in the 70s this collection, with the very first episode (the wrong Rocky!) was a joy to revisit, chuckling under a rug together. Amazing car chases, and prospect of more hilarious, dodgy technology, hoodlums and nail-biting predicaments. The sets, costumes and cars and the acting - all marvellous!

Each episode is worth $200 a day, hahah! but pity he's gone - what a legacy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!!!!, 11 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
one of the best shows ever to grace the screen and i plan to buy all five region 2 seasons. james garner is superb and nobody could ever fill his shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 14 Oct 2006
By 
Aidan Nash (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
a must for any fan of the rockford files. 8 discs of viewing pleasure that you will want to watch in one go. a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockford Files, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Good quality dvd in great condition. This gave me a great chance to relive the past episodes! Good family entertainment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PURE JOY!, 24 Aug 2014
By 
HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (HBMV) "Hayling Is... (26 Rails Lane Hayling Island) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
It is always a risk re-visiting programmes you loved from your childhood.

I absolutely adored this show - it had a lovely feel, pace, great stories and warm acting.

It was a massive relief to find that my mind had not been playing tricks - the show WAS as good as remembered and I have enjoyed reliving every episode once more. I am hooked again, nearly 40 years after first seeing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD]
The Rockford Files: Season 2 [DVD] by James Garner (DVD - 2006)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews