Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


132 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highlight TV show of 2005...
One of the most entertaining shows of 2005 has now made its way onto DVD and once more the viewer can lose themselves in the wonder of the U.K., as a series of experts voyage around the cooastline of this isle. This epic-series, which is accompanied by a book by Christopher Somerville, takes in twelve hour-long episodes focusing on the British coastline: 'Dover to...
Published on 17 Dec 2005 by Jason Parkes

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fernandezbookends
This is an exceptional series, camera work is good and some of the views are stunning an to be frank it is difficult to evaluate
The reason then for only giving it a 3 is that you always feel as if you are getting a fleeting glimpse or sound bite of a location. In addtition, there are some obvious gaps as you tend in any particular episode to zoom past a great deal...
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by Fernandez


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another delightful bbc documentary, 15 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The COAST SERIES FROM 1 TO 4 NOW, ARE A DELIGHT. FOUR ENTHUSIASTIC PRESENTERS, A PROGRAMME FULL OF SURPRISES. AND AN AMAZING MIX OF SCENERY, PLACES AND INTERESTING EVENTS! HOW COULD YOU NOT ENJOY IT ALL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coast series 1, 9 Feb 2009
By 
H. Ashby (Chepstow UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Coast makes the licence fee well worth the money and is what the BBC ahould be making more of and less of the soaps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside......, 1 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Met Nick Crane on a Dunkirk beach - his trade-mark rucksack and umbrella at the ready. The programmes - these older ones - were fascinating, seeing the coastline with which we may be very familiar for a different perspective. I bought this as a sort of 'travelogue' along with maps and guidebooks, it's sometimes more interesting to have the information 'on a plate'. Very informative and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coast - Series 3, 19 Feb 2010
By 
S. E. Kristensen (Tenerife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I found these programmes fascinating and very helpful as I showed the DVD to students in my English class in the Canary Islands. The class comprised of adults and many of them have only visited London and were very surprised at the beauty of the country. Many foreigners believe that London is the UK and were very impressed and encouraged to visit our shores again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Award winning programmes from BBC and The Open University, 15 Aug 2014
By 
J. M. Goldthorpe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This set of eight programmes arrived very quickly at a bargain price. The photography is stunning and the detailed information presented by enthusiasts bears repeated viewings. The specially composed background music is, most unusually, played by a real orchestra and enhances the whole experience. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great delight, 5 Jun 2011
By 
I bought this as a present for my husband who had at times dragged me to the set to watch with him as the series unrolled.
Watching the DVD proved as much of a delight as the first times - only more relaxed of course.
I particularly liked the combination of beautiful scenery with info on people and places and their pasts and the animal angle was often a lovely surprise.
I also bought the first part of the series and all I am saying here goes for that one as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and clear speaking, 19 April 2014
By 
Firstome (Pembrokeshire, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once I got it to play I enjoyed but each DVD was hard to get to load, despite several attempts to dust clean both DVD and player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another fine example of Coast, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For many of us who will never get to many of our beautiful countries lovely places this is chance to savour its delights
Ken Webster
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dvd, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coast 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I bought this for my hubby as he liked the coast series but had missed a few so this gave him the chance to watch them all again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived within a few days, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In excellent condition. Very happy as have enjoyed watching the series on tV and wanted to taked to a friend who lives abroad and has never been to GB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coast 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] [2005]
Coast 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] [2005] by Nicholas Crane (DVD - 2006)
Used & New from: £3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews