Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge capacity, highly recommended!
After having the 1GB version where I was constantly removing and deleting items after easily filling this 4GB version is brilliant! Totally PSP compatible, recognised straight away. Moved all my items to it and now have 3GB of space I can play around with. Excellent price for 4GB should make this the standard size for any serious PSP user.
Published on 19 Mar. 2007 by S. J. Clarke

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mr
The card is fine when it works, but bad when it doesnt.

I use the card in my PSP (slim and lite) it was fine for a few weeks and then the psp couldnt carry out its game saves. The card is now corrupted, no clue as to how this has happened (used psp and memory stick how they are supposed to be ie don't mess with the card when it is being read).
Am now...
Published on 2 Mar. 2008 by AC


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge capacity, highly recommended!, 19 Mar. 2007
By 
S. J. Clarke (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDMSG-004G-B46 4 GB Pro Duo Gaming Memory Stick for PlayStation PSP (Accessory)
After having the 1GB version where I was constantly removing and deleting items after easily filling this 4GB version is brilliant! Totally PSP compatible, recognised straight away. Moved all my items to it and now have 3GB of space I can play around with. Excellent price for 4GB should make this the standard size for any serious PSP user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excelent Memory Card, 21 Dec. 2005
By 
Jam "jamydoja" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is THE perfect memory card for the PSP at the moment. It has enough memory to hold 90 mins of high quality dvd-mp4 conversions or 6 hours of low quality. It can hold 500-700 mp3's or WMA files (the psp can play WMA files when upgraded to versian 2.60 at yourpsp.com). The 512mb card can't realy hold mp4's properly and the 2gb card is currentle £150-£200, it just doesnt seem right to spend as much on the memory card as on the console itself. I advise: 128mb for game saves + game downloads, 256mb for game saves, game downloads and some music, 512mb for music, game saves and game downloads or 1gb+ for MP4(/dvd-mp4 converts), music, game saves and downloads. As i want my PSP to be a multi-media device i have opted for this memory card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandisk 1gb MS Pro Duo review, 4 Sept. 2005
By 
Mr. S. P. Smith "smith_sam882" (Woking, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I brought this for my psp a while back and it is very good value for money. If you are looking to put feature length films on your PSP then you'll need a 1GB card unless you are willing to take a serious hit on video quality.
This card does everything that the Sony version does - don't get drawn into buying the Sony name, this card is just as good; if not better - Sandisk are the world leaders in memory cards - and it is some £8 cheaper than Sony's 1GB card. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent storage for PSP Game Data!, 23 Sept. 2005
By 
Crafty Marie "mariej30" (Cambs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have a PSP, chances are you'll need a bigger memory card to store all your data and downloads. There are several options available but sandisk are well-known and come highly recommended in the memory market PLUS they are cheaper than other brands. Don't be fooled into paying £10+ extra for a brand name as this does exactly the same thing. Had no problems with mine at all and the next time I need a memory upgrade, I'll use Sandisk again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for PSP, 4 Feb. 2006
By 
Steiner (Glasgow, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the card to go for (or larger) if you plan to use the PSP for films, music, or viewing/storing digital photo's. It works perfectly in the PSP, without any need for adaptors.

The extra space will really make a difference if you plan to watch video on the Sony machine. You can easily store four films in mp4-format on this card, along with a few mp3 music albums, and still have plenty of room for game-saves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SONY or SANDISK?, 22 Sept. 2005
By A Customer
First off, this 1gb Pro Duo memory stick is great. When downloading mpeg4 films to my PSP, the transfer rates are very fast and have been without problems!
So is it as good as a Sony Pro Duo stick? Well of course it is! Sandisk helped Sony design their memory stick range, and Sandisk are also the manufacturer of ALL OF Sony's memory sticks. As part of their contract with Sony, they are allowed to sell a percentage of Sony memory stick under the Sandisk Brand!
So forget about all this nonsense that Sony's memory sticks are better than Sandisk's, as they're the EXACT SAME PRODUCT!! produced by SANDISK!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAVE A PSP?? AN ESSENTIAL ADDITION!!!, 13 Nov. 2006
By 
D. Mason (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This card is fantastic, loads of space really opens up the psp's potential to play videos, downloadable games and view photos. Absolutely no problems compatibility wise and will make all your friends envious and the price is brilliant, never thought i could get this kind of storage for such a cheap price, Thanks Amazon!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliance..., 3 Sept. 2006
Just bought this for my phone (SE K750i), and it is great. I currently have about 50 songs and 250 games on it, and I still have about 800mb left, great value at £26, and great delivery from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for PSP, 4 Jan. 2006
By A Customer
Before you try to store music etc on this card, just remember to format it first. These cards (like all others) will work right away for games but require formatting for everything else. Highly recommended, will store all your game saves plus shed loads of music. If you are into movies (is it really worth the effort?.........) then goe for the 1GB one, otherwise this will do nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality as usual from Sandisk, 6 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Length:: 1:51 Mins

SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick PRO Duo (Gaming)
Hi this is just a brief description of the Sandisk 8gb memory stick duo, forgive some hesitation was my 1st video blog of a product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SanDisk SDMSG-004G-B46 4 GB Pro Duo Gaming Memory Stick for PlayStation PSP
£20.08
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews