Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased
I bought this for my 7 month old daughter, and chose to go for a bigger rainmaker specifically after reading other reviews on other rainmakers from people saying they'd wished they'd got one which lasted longer. This is a great rainmaker, with lots of different moving, colourful parts and the little balls all move through it really well. My daughter is fascinated by it...
Published on 24 April 2011 by Mrs Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Shaker Toys
Bought this toy for my 1 year old grandson. The shaker itself is almost to big and too heavy for a very young child. I thought his 3 year brother would enjoy it as well, but it didn't really have that impact. Nice toy, but not for all.
Published on 28 Aug 2011 by GrannySue


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 24 April 2011
By 
Mrs Smith (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
I bought this for my 7 month old daughter, and chose to go for a bigger rainmaker specifically after reading other reviews on other rainmakers from people saying they'd wished they'd got one which lasted longer. This is a great rainmaker, with lots of different moving, colourful parts and the little balls all move through it really well. My daughter is fascinated by it. However, it is too big for her to use by herself- she reaches out for it, and tries to get hold of it and manoeuvre it and chew it, but it is generally a bit unwieldy for her. That said, it does say for age 24 months up on the intructions, she loves to watch the little balls, and I imagine she'll get more use of it because it is bigger with more to it than some smaller, less detailed rainmakers. I am pleased I bought it for her and would buy again. She does however now have a tiny baby rainmaker she can actually hold too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
Sturdy. Lovely colours. My son with Autism loves the multi coloured balls. A great calming tool.Fits the purpose well. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rainbomaker, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
ok so got this for my 8 month old son, he hates it every time i put it near him he cries but my 4 year old daughter likes it, i got it on offer, i dont think its worth full rrp, iv found the balls are a little static so some of them stay up the top but i just give it a little wriggle, i think it could of done with more balls and more colours of balls, i like it and my daughter likes it and maybe when my son gets a bit bigger and the noise dont make him jump he might like it to, it seems to be built well from strong plastic so should last a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toy, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
The person I got this for has a disability but really loved the noise it made and the sound of the small balls inside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goid, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
Daughter loves it excellent quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabolous toy, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
I have a 10 month old baby boy for whom I purchased this toy. He absolutely loves it. It take a good 10 seconds or so for the small beads to fall from the top to the bottom and my boy just loves to watch the 'show'. The toy is quite large though and he is unable to pick it up, however, Nonetheless he enjoys rolling it around. The build quality is really good as it feels well put together and is likely to last forever.
Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Elenitsa (Piraeus, Greece) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
My son loves it, I love it, we all love it. It's gotta great isle, it's worth every penny I mean every single penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 May 2013
By 
Vimal Solanki - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
Baby is really happy with this, keeps him entertained for ages. Great design but on the heavy side for a little baby, so I would suggest for 8 months plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent relaxing sound, 5 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
Excellent play thing for young babies providing interesting sounds and movement. Nothing more to be said but i need one more word
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, colourfull, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit:Twirly Whirly Rainbomaker Musical Instrument (Electronics)
I can see this entertaining our youngest grandson's attention for a long time to to come. Suitably noisy, spinney, sparkly and entertaining it has him entranced at 9 months. From experience of another (more complicated) version owned by his (months) older cousin it should last. All-in-all, glad we bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews