Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History in the making
In the summer of 1984, the world rocked to 'Live Aid' (a hugely successful 'fund-raising' event that was broadcast 'Live' around the world). Many thought that this was the first time that such a daring feat had taken place. Not so!
For some 10 years earlier, on the 14th January 1973, Elvis Presley gave a show at the Honolulu International Centre (in aid of the...
Published on 2 Aug 2004 by philly80

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Due to copy rights
This is a good dvd but due to copy rights some of the best songs are missing [spoils it]if you want the whole uncut show plus much more go for the new copy that came out this month, July 2004, Elvis: Aloha from Hawaii via Satellite DEluxe edition 2 dvd set, its the biz!
Published on 15 July 2004 by MR S FULLAM


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis -Aloha from Hawaii, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis - Aloha From Hawaii (Special Edition) (1973) [DVD] (DVD)
changed all my Elvis videos and bought DVDs .If you are a Elvis fan you will enjoy this DVD Brilliant .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just fabulous and plenty to see and listen too but then i love elvis so would highly recommend this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis in Hawaii, 25 Sep 2011
By 
Mrs. Danielle Hamley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elvis - Aloha From Hawaii (Special Edition) (1973) [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 5 year old as she loves Elvis!
An excellent DVD with the actual performance on it rather
than just interviews like the one we got from ebay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Bless My Soul, 10 Feb 2011
Well Bless My Soul I was all shook up,
so I stopped of at the Heartbreak hotel only to find that the PPV was broken,
knowing I was stuck there for three days, I ordered this DVD from Amazon.
Glory Glory Hallelujah it arrived in the aggreed time. I pooed it in the player and watched the king at his very best. As I dont have a wooden heart, I would like to advise you all to buy this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars elvis dvd brilliant, 3 Jan 2011
i bought this DVD for an Xmas present for my partner who has followed Elvis for years he has more or less everything there is to have of his music and films some good some bad, but one of his favorite pieces was his Elvis in Hawaii DVD not really good quality, so when i so this new one i couldn't resist, overjoyed was not the word, ecstatic more likely, for him to see footage he has never seen before was brilliant and the shows quality was so much more enjoyable, i cannot praise this DVD more highly and for any Elvis fan well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis - still the king !!, 1 Jan 2011
This review is from: Elvis - Aloha From Hawaii (Special Edition) (1973) [DVD] (DVD)
I thought Elvis was the king in this dvd - playing to the crowd, singing all the favourites and seeming to enjoy himself whilst doing so. A dvd to watch again and again if you are an Elvis fan !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The King, 1 Jun 2005
Pure Awesome.Only Freddy Mercury at Live Aid is in the same league. The way Elvis moves his voice from the start of a song to the end is amazing. Long live the king!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aloha Is Rocking!, 12 Feb 2005
On January 14, 1973 at 12.30am at the Honolulu International Centure Arena, Elvis Presley made television and entertaiment history. Aloha From Hawaii was broadcast Via Satellite to 1.5 billion people worldwide. Then 24 years later, when I was 17 years old, at 11pm I finally saw this amazing concert for the first time.
This is the real Elvis. This is how people should remember Elvis. I know we have the 68' Comeback Speical and Thats The Way It Was but this is worth its weight in gold. Elvis is on top form on this DVD and he shows off his amazing power. I do believe this DVD is full of great extras and has to be a must for every single Elvis fan.
I do believe this is the pinnacle of Elvis superstardom.
The greatest moment of his whole career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a let down !, 8 Oct 2007
By 
I thought i was going to watch Elvis in concert,instead it featured a laod of boring interviews of people that claimed to know Elvis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... for an Elvis fan - Elvis - the very best., 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis - Aloha From Hawaii (Special Edition) (1973) [DVD] (DVD)
Must have for an Elvis fan - Elvis - the very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis - Aloha From Hawaii (Special Edition) (1973) [DVD]
£13.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews