Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's left of me
This album is fab and a must have. Nick has a much more grown up voice. If you are into your ballads this is the one for you and the best album i have heard in ages.
Published on 7 Aug. 2006 by Ms. Ann Burns

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Uncertain
Fast delivery, received within 2 days of ordering! Still unsure of CD, only listened to it twice... He seems to have been a one hit wonder in the UK! 'Whats left of me' was the only song id heard before! Its ok?! Need to listen to it more, ..maybe it will grow on me??
Published on 2 Aug. 2012 by Tbabyjane


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's left of me, 7 Aug. 2006
By 
Ms. Ann Burns - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What's Left Of Me (Audio CD)
This album is fab and a must have. Nick has a much more grown up voice. If you are into your ballads this is the one for you and the best album i have heard in ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 14 May 2006
By 
L. HUGHES (Alresford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This album has some of the most sweetest love songs. Penned from his split with Jessica, it is just so moving. Best songs - Resolution, Whats left of Me, Beautiful. Everywhere But Here sums up post break up pain - a very powerful song. An amazing album. If the lady he sings about is Jessica Simpson, she's a lucky lady to have someone love her as much as Nick displays in the lyrics. If you believe the lyrics, you feel rather sorry for Nick re: the Newlyweds break up. Enabled him to write a cracking album though. Buy it today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suprisingly Very Good, 16 May 2006
Obviously, Nick Lachey has been in the papers for a long time , with none of it being about his music, so to finally listen to this album is a refreshing break from everything else, and suprisingly, it's very good.

A series of very catchy rock based songs (think a male version of Kelly Clarkson but grittier)proving that behind all the tabloids, Mr. Lachey is an accomplished singer and song writer.

I would choose the standout tracks but so many of them can be seen as good songs. If I had to say though, Shades of Blue, Resolution and I Can't Hate You Anymore.

If you're a Nick fan, I'm sure you've already got this, if you're not, it's definately worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comeback, 16 May 2006
By 
Amanda Richards "Hotpurplekoolaid" (ECD, Guyana) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Moving on with his life, Nick Lachey delivers his best solo album to date, bursting with soul-searching pop ballads as he bares his heart to the world.

Twelve emotionally charged songs, completely devoid of filler material provide for an album more than worth the price of the CD, and is one any pop music fan should get for their collection.

Although it's hard to pinpoint the best tracks, first single "What's Left of Me" must be considered the number one choice. After all, who can deny Lachey's pain when he sings:

"Take what's left

Of this man

Make me whole

Once again"

In "I Can't Hate You Anymore" he sings "Sometimes you hold so tight, it slips right through your hands" - make sure you don't let this album slip through yours.

Amanda Richards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nick lachey - whats left of me, 2 Feb. 2007
By 
J. Turner (greater manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What's Left Of Me (Audio CD)
This album is a proper break up album, but that doesnt diminish what a great album it really is. All the tracks are great, in particular, 'whats left of me', and 'everything but here'. This is a great showcase of Nicks voice and to show he belongs out of Jessica's shadow. Recommend it highly!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album - Buy It Now, 28 Aug. 2006
By 
Ms. R. L. Crisp "Bexy" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What's Left Of Me (Audio CD)
An excellent album for all you romantics out there, if you liked Soulo you will love this - one of the best albums I have heard in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did I ever tell you, 26 May 2006
By 
Mr. C. P. Bond (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am waiting for this album to be delivered, however have heard a bonus track called "did I ever tell you". It doesn't say it is on the album, so I was hoping someone would be able to tell me if it is or not. It is a brilliant song and I'm hoping so much its going to be on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 May 2006
By 
N. Miller - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This album is the best album I have bought in ages.

All of the songs on this album are love songs and are all very touching and really sweet. The album contains beautiful ballads and guitar based rock songs.

My favourite songs are "What's Left of Me" "I Can't Hate you Anymore" "Beautiful" and "Resolution" however all of the songs on the album are very good (there is not one bad song on it!).

This album is worth getting, you definitely won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this album !!, 31 July 2006
This CD is fantastic.

Very moving songs - the guy is obviously broken up big time but has managed to channel his emotions into some fantastic songs.

Great singing, great melodies and hooks - this CD has everything.

Standout track is Resolution

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album, highly underated, 5 Feb. 2010
By 
Mrs. C. M. Legallant "LucyL" (Colchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What's Left of Me (Audio CD)
This is an amazing album abt heartbreak, loss & movin on from a loved 1, if ur lookin 4 somethin 2 play when u've just split up wit a partner, or if u just love nick lachey's music, I highly recommend this, not only r the lyrics great but the music 4 every single song is great, don't just expect soppy sad love songs though, in fact there r only a few on here, all of them bein very movin, I'd b very surprised if u bought this album & u couldn't find a single song that u couldn't relate to, if ur still unsure just give it a try neway, cause if ur not a nick fan b4 u buy this, i can definitely guarantee that by the end of ur 1st listen of the album, u will b!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What's Left Of Me
What's Left Of Me by Nick Lachey (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews