Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars142
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£44.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2015
This worked well enough for a while but failed after 15 months of occasional use. I don't consider that good enough.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
This pet feeder is very good, it has 5 slots for the food. You can add small portions. It is easy to program.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Easy to set up and worked. Trays about the right size for a large and greedy cat. Would recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Excellent. Does the job and the cats can't knock the batteries out like on my last cat feeder!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
A really handy device for days when I can't feed my cat at his regular meal times. However, despite its size, it is quite light and the cat tries to open it, as he knows there is more food in there. I have come home to find he has pushed it from the kitchen to my bedroom or sometimes even as far as the lounge. He still hasn't managed to open it though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Have been using this for almost one year now.Originally I bought I AJ one but was really rubbish.My cocker spaniel was on 4 meals a day and than I reduce to 3 and finally to 2.You can fill with 5 meals up to 200grams.
We only serve 4 that last of course for 2 days.Alarm and timer have been working perfectly since day one.No issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Feeding time is now much easier, having to remember to do it just once a day. It's not that hard to open up, and it's simple to keep clean, fill up and put back into the unit. So far, no trouble at all with the unit, although setting it up did need a small amount of patience, luck and trial-and-error.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
I have mixed feelings about this product. It was easy enough to set up by using the instructions. However, I've had it about 2 weeks and it's failed to turn around on to the next feeding slot about 7 times now. It's just not reliable enough for my cat. He's on a behaviour programme and his meal times need to be accurate and on time. I've changed the batteries twice but it just seems to get stuck about half a centimetre round, so even if he wanted to, my cat couldn't get his paw in (and probably a good thing too, otherwise it would get stuck anyway!). When the feeder does turn around, it's great!

Update: I ordered a second one after getting refunded for the first one which didn't work properly. The second night I used the replacement, it too got stuck as it tried to turn round to the next feed slot. I'm not sending this one back as well, I will persevere with it and donate it to charity if it causes the same amount of problems as the last one.

Final update: I persevered with the second one and it has been working well for a year now. Cat's radar ears listen out for when it turns around and he charges to it. I don't understand why it doesn't work with wet food in but take my word for it - it doesn't!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
I bought two of these for weekends away (I have two cats) & just wanted to mention a few things that I've found with it.

It's quite large
It actually only feeds your pet 4 times as the 5th section always remains open
It takes 4x 1.5v batteries (the very big ones!)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Easy to programme and time is accurate. It took about 3 days for the cat to get used to the noise when it turns but he now knows that the noise means food. Only downsides are the old-fashioned look and it is quite bulky. Other than that, it is a great item for when we are away for one night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)