Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy!
This is a well made, and reasonably strong piece of equipment. It is quite large and heavy, but the cats have never forced their way in, so that is good.
Once it has been programmed for your normal meal or snack times, it can be just filled whenever you are going away, and will work.
It doesn't have any refrigeration options, and if all 5 places in he turntable...
Published 15 months ago by Compass

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good but a few design flaws.
I really like this item and it is well made. It's doing the job of keeping my cats fed throughout the day but I think the unit could have been better.
A power socket for mains use via an optional 6v PSU would have been really useful. It's not difficult to rig this up but having as an option really should have considered.
The control panel has an option to pause...
Published 11 months ago by Davey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder Thumbs Up!, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
Really pleased with this product and my two 16 year old cats weren't phased by it either! Gives you peace of mind knowing your pet/s will be fed and kept in a routine when you can't be there for them. Would be nice if there was somehow a bleep device if the batteries are getting low (as on smoke detectors?) but build quality and design can't fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable Product, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
Very useful for weekends when you get away for 2-3 days. Our cat was unable to open the feeder and the simplicity of the unit keeps user error to a minimum and ensures the cat is receiving food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for greedy cats, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
needed this for my diabetic much loved cat Jasper, did much research before choosing and this is a great choice. i can fill and leave him during daytime with confidence that he will access correct amount of food at required intervals. brill product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Weekend feeder, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
Good for weekends as it can give them 2 meals a day (with one spare), programming it is a bit fiddly (not very intuitive), but once you get into the psychosis of the people that made it, you can figure it out.

Trays are large enough for 2 cats to share dry food - not sure I'd want to use wet food in it as the trays are at an angle and I can imagine it getting messy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy well made cat feeder, well worth the higher price tag, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
This product is quite different from cheaper auto feeders which I have used in the past then discarded when the battery connections soon rusted and they stopped working. This feeder is big, heavy and uses large powerful batteries with good connectors which are well protected within the sturdy casing. I found it fairly easy to set up for two feeds a day + one to eat now. This means that my cat can be left for 2 whole days and reduces the demands on kind friends if I am away for a longer period. The pause button is helpful if you want to stop the timer for a short period, for longer periods it is recommended that you remove the batteries. A good well made feeder which is worth the higher price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
Just so great to have something which actually works for a change. My cat loves it. I love it. And my mum loves it because I can now stay over at hers for a night. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars one major drawback - it is missing a power switch, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
It is a good product. Works well. What it is really missing is a power switch. I only use it when I go away for a day or two, rest of time it is stowed away. Needs a power button to make sure it is not operating when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feeding time is much easier, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
Feeding time is now much easier, having to remember to do it just once a day. It's not that hard to open up, and it's simple to keep clean, fill up and put back into the unit. So far, no trouble at all with the unit, although setting it up did need a small amount of patience, luck and trial-and-error.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Petsafe 5 Pet Feeder, 23 Mar 2014
By 
M. E. Borrett "mandy" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
I am very happy with the feeder it works well but you only need to set the time that you need I set it up for twice a day then it go every day at the time , very sturdy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Contented cat., 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder (Misc.)
Of the many pet feeding gadgets around this is the one that really works and can be relied upon. Not the easiest to program but just read the instructions and its fine. Versatile programming and a button to stop it working but retain the program make this a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder
£40.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews