Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars104
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2006
this films is one of the coolest martial arts films i've ever seen... the fighting is fast and furious, the stunts are cool like when he does a split slide under a moving car. This films kicks ass its a pity about the story tho ...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
must buy for all those Martial artist. Great fight scenes, amazing stunts. A film you can watch again and again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2009
Arrived on time and as described, this is a proper fighting film, but its actually interesting too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Great film with some of the most spectacular martial arts scenes ever put to film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Ong bak is a 2003 martial art film set in thailand for a start the story is very intresting aswell as cultural it is all about a religous village and a hunt for the missing buddas head.tony jaa gives us some good tai martial arts and some good revenge scenes including fighting goons in underground fight arena , jaa also has a likeable caring attitude and this film delivers a lot of good characters .although many martial art films are not good ong bak is worth buying as it is a mixture of great stunts I mean tony ja even uses fire for one of his stunts and ong bak is not great but it is entertaining and having jaa presence on screen is cool
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Fab martial arts movie - any true martial arts fan should definitely see it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
Brilliant film with some of the best martial arts and stunts I've ever seen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Entertaining stuff, hilarious subtitles maybe Thai is hard to translate?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2005
After watching Ong bak to its fullest, i have seen a revolution in film making. action scenes in the film are breathtaking with extra ordinary stunts which will leave you gob smacked. the music to the film is very atmospheric and the environment which it is shot in is very suited to the film plot and the characters. im trying to think of a critisism for ong bak, but it is very hard to find one, the only crtitsim i have is that this film is not for children. i reccmend any film goer to buy this film when it is released and is a must see. director prachya pinkeauh is responsible for making one of the best action films ever made. ong bak is the action film of 2005.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2007
All I can say is this is a martial arts movie, and hold on here is Tony Jaa's trademark, "no CGIs (Computer Generated Imagery), no wire works, and no stunt doubles. So all you get is raw action that makes you believe you can also do what the actor does, after all, its all real stuff.

Those rave reviews that told you this movie is great are all true.

I can promise you that this movie will be one of the best action movies you'll ever own.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)