Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars oven quite slow
Received the mini oven on time.Disappointed with the wire rack provided & there was no grill pan,oven quite slow too heat up & need to use timer in order to start oven.There are cheaper ovens around which supply grill pan and have more features
Published on 22 Feb 2010 by Paul Parsons

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As seen by a single person.
This oven is underpowered to obtain the required heat in a reasonable time and maybe OK for pizzas but not for general cooking use by a single person. The tray is not easily removable once the oven is at temperature due to thermal expansion of the tray causing it to expand. The timer cannot be turned to a lower setting once it has been set so you have to guess the warming...
Published on 30 Mar 2012 by ABWST


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars oven quite slow, 22 Feb 2010
By 
Paul Parsons "lob020" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge 1.4 Kilowatt (Kitchen & Home)
Received the mini oven on time.Disappointed with the wire rack provided & there was no grill pan,oven quite slow too heat up & need to use timer in order to start oven.There are cheaper ovens around which supply grill pan and have more features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and practical, 26 July 2009
By 
This review is from: De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge 1.4 Kilowatt (Kitchen & Home)
I am extremely pleased with my new De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge, l.4kw.
For a portable oven it is extremely versatile, grills, roasts, bakes and warms plates on top, as my Aga is off for the summer it is a good substitute. Perfect for finishing off an omlette under the grill to make it nice and fluffy and sponges are beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As seen by a single person., 30 Mar 2012
This review is from: De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge 1.4 Kilowatt (Kitchen & Home)
This oven is underpowered to obtain the required heat in a reasonable time and maybe OK for pizzas but not for general cooking use by a single person. The tray is not easily removable once the oven is at temperature due to thermal expansion of the tray causing it to expand. The timer cannot be turned to a lower setting once it has been set so you have to guess the warming up time! The product otherwise substantially built to a high quality but it is unfortunate the design does not address all the potential customer base for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars De'Longhi mini oven, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge 1.4 Kilowatt (Kitchen & Home)
What a brilliant oven this is - I read the reviews and must admit was a little dubious as to what it would do, however, after buying it I have been so very pleased with the things it can do, it is big enough to cook an 8inch fruit cake perfectly, it toasts bread to perfection. I would definately buy this product again and have no hesitation in recommending it.It is compact yet big enough to cope with dishes approximately 11 inches by 8 inches, being vegetarians I cannot give an opinion as to whether it would cook a chicken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 7 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge 1.4 Kilowatt (Kitchen & Home)
I absolutely love this mini oven. its perfect! i was a little worried about the door after reading a previous reviewers complaint, However i have had no problems and i have had it for 3 months now. it makes 12" pizza's in 20minutes, without burning it as well as wedges in the tray below.

as for the timer, it does make an annoying ticking noise but it does not bother me as i just set it and come back when it is ready. it Also makes a nice ringing noise when it is done to allert you when its ready which is handy.

Also very easy to clean as all the trays come out.

i would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent oven, 3 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge 1.4 Kilowatt (Kitchen & Home)
The oven is the perfect size for cooking a meal for one or two people. Pizza bulge is also a great idea and works well cooking the pizza just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ideal for occasional use, 6 Jan 2011
By 
Paul Chapman (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge 1.4 Kilowatt (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to use in a small kitchenette that we use occasionally and the cooker is probably OK for this application. However, I was surpised how flimsey it was and it has to be handled fairly carefully if is going to last - well thats the impression. The thermostat/temperature knob is really loose and feels cheap. Maybe time will prove me wrong but it gives me the impression of being a little too basic. I wish I had spent a bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


94 of 99 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Problem Door, 23 Jan 2008
By 
P. Ferguson (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge 1.4 Kilowatt (Kitchen & Home)
The door of this mini oven has a tendency to jam for no reason.
From day one it needed to be gently manipulated from side to side to open it. Today, only one week after receiving it, the door jammed completely and I was unable to retrieve the meal which had been cooked in it. I am returning it as defective.
The oven otherwise performed well and is certainly deep enough but is not as high as others I have owned. It just about fits a 3 lb chicken. I doubt it would fit a 6lb turkey as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Mini Oven, 20 Sep 2010
By 
P. B. Hughes "Pagnelle" (Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, Anglesey, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge 1.4 Kilowatt (Kitchen & Home)
The De'Longhi EO1200W Mini Oven with Pizza Bulge, 1.4kW is just what I needed. It's small enough to take up little room in my utility room, yet large enough to take a good-sized plate or baking tin. The bulge is a wonderful invention and long may my little oven last. Another good feature is it has a 2 hour-timer - my old small oven only had a 1-hour timer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy cooking, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this oven for an elderly lady of 94 years!she works it so easy and is very good for your eletric bill too.Ive used it to on odd times and found that it cooks nicely and is very easy to clean and use.Iwould recomend this oven to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews