Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain
Fantastic machine, it sits in the garage, dries our clothes within the hour, its economical as in it doesnt uses loads of electricity and very simple to use!
Published 16 months ago by Wulfen40

versus
34 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 11 months, then died at 2 years...
Bought this tumble dryer 2 years ago. Has no sensor, and it takes forever to dry clothes. Unit feels clumsy, and the buttons are clumsy. Worked good enough until eleventh month, just wouldn't switch on. Still under the 12 month warranty, someone came and repaired it. Didnt buy extended warranty, was never told that without an extended warranty, if it broke again they...
Published on 23 Mar 2012 by dick harden


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
Fantastic machine, it sits in the garage, dries our clothes within the hour, its economical as in it doesnt uses loads of electricity and very simple to use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars White Knight WK44AW, 9 April 2011
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
The White Knight WK44AW is everything it says on the tin.
At the end of the day you just want to dry your washing with the least amount of effort as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


122 of 128 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 20 Feb 2011
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
Was really surprised to find that Amazon one of the cheapest prices I could find for this item but not only that, because I spent over 5, the delivery was absolutely FREE.
My tumble dryer arrived 3 days later, the delivery people even telephoned to say they were on their way.
The product is brilliant,fast, energy efficient and extremely quiet.
Got to say that I would recommend this product and service to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab drier...very basic, gets clothes dry, just like they used to be., 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
Bought this drier as has only 2 settings -dry and really dry.
Have had several driers over the years...all with loads of programs which never seemed to work. Finally decided that I wanted the most basic drier I could get, in hope that I would get one that does what it says on the tin. Bought this one and it does. Would never buy anything else now. Happy laudering folks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Tumble Dryer, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
This tumble dryer is very good. It was bought for our daughter as we have had ours for 3 years now without trouble. This one seems to be built like the reliable older products unlike some of the rivals which break down after 13 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth It, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
Arrived within 7 days, works fine. The only problem we have so far is that it does seem to take a while to dry clothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
Took a while to write this review.... I have had it nearly 3 years and can tell you it is still running well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White Knight Tumble Dryer, 9 April 2013
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
Super item, quick delivery. Drys a decent amount of clothes at a good speed. Nice a simple controls. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 31 May 2011
By 
Mrs. P. A. Oxley "book worm" (leeds england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
bought this off amazon so so much cheaper than anywhere else and it was delivered 2 days later for the money would reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tumble dryer, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white (Misc.)
The other reviewers say it all. Arrived promptly, well packaged. Simple to position and setup for use. Runs quietly, consumes far less electricity than our previous dryer. Decent product at a decent price.

The only criticism I have is that the plug cable is rather short and the printed manual does not explain low long the plastic exhaust is when pulled out from the back of the dryer? Coupling our old exhaust tube to the new one solved the problem of reaching the window without any anxiety of risking damaging the new exhaust tube.

Very happy with the product. Works very well indeed. A well made British product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

White Knight WK44AW large reverse action tumble dryer, 6kg capacity, white
129.00
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews