Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2014
The calculator arrived promptly and functions correctly, the keys are a good size and feel very sturdy to the touch and very responsive. The solar panel power seems to work well in variable lighting and the calculator has far more functions than I will ever need to use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
Great for me on site. As a site engineer I need a quick source of calculation fairly regularly. However, if you don't want to risk damaging a dearer one this is a great little calculator but not one you are going to cry over if the excavator runs over it !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
I had to return it simply because the instructions were in german! - different calculator makers use different sequences for data eg inputting mathematical data - so to use it to its full extent /capability one needs to know which way to enter the data to acvhieve the correct solution - its hard enough in english! It does appear to be a good calculator with large digits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2011
I needed a calculator with reliable x to the power y and memory functions for an investment examination.
This was the only calculator I found which can do this in a simple intuitive way. All the others I looked at added unnecessary complexity which could lead to errors in an exam.
The only thing I would change is the button size which is a bit small for my banana fingers.
By the way; I passed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
no english instructions provided for the complex functions. not much good when you are a student ust starting out.
Amazon sent another - again no English instructions. Pretty poor when you place the order in England
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2009
Casio fx-82 Solar Fraction

The fx-82 Solar is a new design of the classic fx-82, which has adopted the design guidelines of the Algebra fx 2.0 Plus. The fx-82 series' features have not changed since the mid 80's, because it is in essence a fully developed calculator and is the reason why the series has survived the times. However, it has two new features which cannot be found in earlier models - a solar panel, making it power independent and very light and slim, and a backspace key. But because of it is solar powered it does not store anything when the power is turned off, and it becomes rather sluggish under dim light conditions. But, the solar panel is both the calculator's advantage and disadvantage. Power independent - but to a price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Looks a good quality surdy calculator which seems to have all the scientific functions. The only problem is that all the instructions were in German! My fault I am sure but I am surprised the instructions were not written in English.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Great old school calculator.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
a nice machine - same as my old one but the solar must be better as it never switches off - problem ! the instructions are only in German. Is it possible to have some English ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Does exactly what it says but slightly small buttons for me and solar option takes a while to kick in under indoor conditions unless good light source overhead
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)