Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb fun if your garden slopes
We've had one of these for 3 years. It gets heavy use all summer and is a big hit at every party. The kids come down head first, feet first, on their backs, spinning, through legs. Finally it's ripped after much abuse so I've come back to buy another. I imagine on a level surface, it'd take quite a bit of skill to hit the water bed at the top and slide the full 10...
Published on 21 Jun. 2009 by M. Rhodes

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic product. Works fine.
The "reservoir" rectangle at the top (a foam inlay at one end) was deformed when I unpacked this, but it doesn't really affect the usage. It's just about long enough for 5-8 year olds. We have a gently sloping lawn which helps as I think it would be tough to hold on to any speed on a flat lawn. It doesnt stay down. There are metal pegs to hold the top/entry...
Published 7 months ago by EJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb fun if your garden slopes, 21 Jun. 2009
By 
M. Rhodes (winchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
We've had one of these for 3 years. It gets heavy use all summer and is a big hit at every party. The kids come down head first, feet first, on their backs, spinning, through legs. Finally it's ripped after much abuse so I've come back to buy another. I imagine on a level surface, it'd take quite a bit of skill to hit the water bed at the top and slide the full 10 metres. One a slope the kids go another metre on grass after they go off the end. We have to move the slide every day to avoid wearing out the lawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun!, 30 Jun. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
Length:: 0:06 Mins

I ordered this a while ago but have been waiting for warm enough weather to get it out. I followed the advice seen here and made sure to hose down the children first, trickle some fairy liquid over my TP Rapide slide and the blue plastic, and off they went! My 2 and 4 year olds loved it, although we had to be careful as our garden wasn't long enough for the whole slide so we had to catch them at the end! I'd also say be careful if you are using the aqua slide with a "proper" slide with steps, especially if using fairy liquid, as the steps and children get very slippery. Also warn young ones about coming off the blue mat before standing up or else they will just slip over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slippy Slidy Fun!, 27 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
Fantastic piece of fun for the summer and now the delight of most of the kids in our street! We use it with a slide with a very slow running hose attached at the top. With a bit of washing up liquid the kids have managed around 8 metres!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aquaslide - really slippy, 8 Jun. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
We've been using Aquaslides for at least seven years. They are designed by TP and work best with a TP slide + straight extension.
If the Aquaslide isn't quick to start with, the silicone coating needs to warm up. The best trick for using an Aquaslide successfully is to ensure that the children and their bathing suits are very wet, rather than necessarily having masses of water on the slide/Aquaslide. Too much water can in fact slow everyone down. Or, you may simply have a slide that isn't slippy enough, which certainly isn't the case with TP's slides!
My children and their friends have frequently slid from the top of a Rapide slide to the end of the 10m Aquaslide.
The easiest birthday party I've ever organised, one of the cheapest, most fun, and most appreciated!
Safety first! After a while the Aquaslide and the slide steps, as well as the surrounding grass area can become very slippy, so watch out for potential injuries and slow things down for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun in the sun!, 1 Jun. 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
We owned this slide for several years until it finally gave up the ghost last summer. This was simply because we had stored it in a greenhouse and the sun destroyed the plastic. However, the kids had many occasions when they used it and loved it. We usually combined it with a small slide and on a slight incline and this seemed to work. We also generally used a few squirts of the cheapest washing up liquid I could buy, which really helped. The kids would slide anywhere from a few feet onwards, but sometimes managed the whole length. The fun was in trying to get further every time! Would thoroughly recommend this product and hope you are as lucky and have as much fun as we did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic product. Works fine., 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
The "reservoir" rectangle at the top (a foam inlay at one end) was deformed when I unpacked this, but it doesn't really affect the usage. It's just about long enough for 5-8 year olds. We have a gently sloping lawn which helps as I think it would be tough to hold on to any speed on a flat lawn. It doesnt stay down. There are metal pegs to hold the top/entry end down which work well enough (you can push them right down into the lawn so they cannot hurt anyone), but there is nothing to hold the rest of it down in even a light breeze. We are putting some plastic tennis racquets each side near the bottom, but it still flps up in the middle quite often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible. Damaged on receipt, no response from TP., 30 July 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
Ordered one of these direct from TP. Recieved it, and opened it to try it out a couple of days later. Shocked to realise it had holes in it already, and seemed to have been used. Wrote immediately to reject it and request they collect it and refund us. No response *AT ALL* from TP. Thought we'd be safe buying outdoor toys from such a well-known company, but will be chasing them about this one. Can't afford to lose that much money on a substandard product. May have to contact Trading Standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 26 May 2013
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
We have had one of these slides for about 6 years, not used it a fantastic amount as the weather is not always great!!!, but we have been so pleased with it we are now having to buy another one, it has begun to split due to age I think. Some washing up liquid on the slide and a proper slide for the kids to get some speed up and they will reach the end, great fun, even Mum and Dad have had a go! It does tend to ruin your grass for a bit and is a bumpy ride but the kids don't notice and have had hours of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars aqua slide disappointment, 7 Aug. 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
This is a poor piece of equipment. It is hard to anchor down and can be blown over by a slight breeze. The water trough area gets disfigured once a few children have gone over it and it is hard to keep it lubricated. All in all disappointing and not worth considering. Not really worth even one star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, 6 Oct. 2009
By 
K. Dickson "Karenpd" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide (Toy)
I bought this water chute at the beginning of the summer and the kids all had great fun with it. It's so simple (no complicated water sprays to connect or inflating to do). It takes next to no time to set up - the kids can pretty well do it themselves - and with the addition of some water and a little washing up liquid, off they go! Works particularly well when used with the TP slides. I'd say it's suitable for all children from toddlers to young teenagers. Hours of fun and clean, tired kids at the end of it all - Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TP Activity Toys Aqua Slide
£38.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews