Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taize Chant
I found this CD absolutely terrific. Since being featured by Classic FM and the BBC's excellent program from Tudeley Church, I see it has risen to number 3 in the WH Smith Classic chart. Excellent recognition for such beautiful music.
Published on 16 July 2006 by Mr. Richard Jones

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the real thing...
It is very hard to recreate the sounds of Taize- the atmosphere of the church and those wonderful young people and the songs that gently fade away, because prayer never ends. For those wanting something gentler still, Taize has also produced some beautiful CD's in the medieval village church with a "little choir". If you want the sound and atmosphere of Taize, it is...
Published on 29 Oct. 2006 by Pilgrim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Music of Taize, 1 May 2011
By 
Mrs. Ann M. Wakeham (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
It certainly brings back memories of singing these chants in the church choir. Not quite as the original recordings but still very beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Calms the soul, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
M. Arton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
Soothing, inspiring, prayerful, calming , grounding and puts your mind in a better place when it is over. What more can you want!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taize, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
Heard Taize chants in small bits before but this is a very peaceful soothing CD. Great for chilling and meditating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for one I lost, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
Replacement for one I lost and very good. Taize music is always good - this CD has all the popular pieces on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The sound of Angels on Earth, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
This CD is wonderful. The singers and musicians are first class. Used as part of my daily prayers and meditation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I already have some of the songs and they are all beautifully performed., 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (MP3 Download)
I needed some of this music for church! I already have some of the songs and they are all beautifully performed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent versions of modern religious music, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
This was a gift for a friend who had heard our CD and was so impressed she expressed a wish to own it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taize Changs, 1 April 2015
By 
Captain L. E. Howell "Seeker" (Lockerbie. Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
What a restful and wonderful series of Taize chants or songs. Restful and gentle on the soul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
Excellent in every respect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
5star just wonderful ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Taizé Chant
Taizé Chant by St. Thomas' Music Group (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews