Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Fantastic product. Used it for 96 hours whilst carping. Drinks kept really cold and the chicken breast remained as fresh on the fourth day as the day i loaded the coolbox. That impressed i brought the largest one too. Buy one and you wont be dissapointed.
Published on 5 Jun. 2012 by tazi

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good at keeping things cool but a little expensive for the quality
This is a really good cooler, but a little expensive for the quality. It kept our things cool for long periods of time, the ice stayed frozen for a couple of days, and it's a good size. The tap in invaluable, so much easier than having to remove everything to get the melted ice out. And it's really nice and light.

I just found that the makers seem to have...
Published on 16 Sept. 2011 by flutterbybaby


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Coleman Xtreme QT Passive Cooler (Sports)
Fantastic product. Used it for 96 hours whilst carping. Drinks kept really cold and the chicken breast remained as fresh on the fourth day as the day i loaded the coolbox. That impressed i brought the largest one too. Buy one and you wont be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good at keeping things cool but a little expensive for the quality, 16 Sept. 2011
This is a really good cooler, but a little expensive for the quality. It kept our things cool for long periods of time, the ice stayed frozen for a couple of days, and it's a good size. The tap in invaluable, so much easier than having to remove everything to get the melted ice out. And it's really nice and light.

I just found that the makers seem to have let it down by using cheap materials. The hinges look as if they won't last long and they don't keep it open very well either, which means that you've got to position it just so or hold the lid to get things in and out, which is a nuisance. The handles also feel a bit flimsy.

Would I buy it again if I had too? No. Would rather spend a bit more and get a better quality one. Wish I'd seen it in a shop first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fishing Abroad, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Coleman Xtreme QT Passive Cooler (Sports)
The Coleman 36Qt Xtreme. It is Ideal as a light freezer storage unit. I used the cooler box on 3 flights coming home from Norway with the box full of frozen fillets of fish and it was perfect over 13 hours travel time and all was intact. It Is easy to clean and gives ample storage for frozen goods. The carry Handles makes it easy for one or two people to lift the box when full. A good and robust box for Anglers going abroad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for week long family camping, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman Xtreme QT Passive Cooler (Sports)
Purchased after a recommendation from a friend and what a recommendation!!

This cool box is perfect for a week away camping with the family. I packed it with ice in the bottom, then milk, butter, yoghurts, meat and cheese in zip sealed freezer bags, then put ice packs on top

Each day we drained the cool box as recommended (so easy the kids did it for me after day one). On day 3 we refroze the ice packs, as we had taken them out for a day trip. By day five butter was still nice and cold and our frozen burgers hadn't thawed out completely! On the night of day five we were sipping vodka and tonics with ice from the box, much to the amusement of our neighbours!!

Yes the cool box is bulky but if you have the room, it really is a must. The insulation is superb, we really couldn't believe we still had ice left by day six and it was great to take food out each day, knowing it was still chilled and good to eat; no cautious sniffing required!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top bit of kit!, 15 Aug. 2011
Kept things cold, pretty amazing really. Very impressed. Large but no bigger than most fridges and you can get more in! Great to sit on as extra seat and good table/ci[ holders too. being able to wheel it round is pretty handy too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 4 Sept. 2010
By 
Alison Prior (Kent, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coleman Xtreme QT Passive Cooler (Sports)
Took this away for 3 days camping haven't tested it for the 5 days yet but the stuff was as cold as the day it was put in - the only thing is bigger in the flesh so ensure you have space in the car for it but other than that totally pleased and it is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highley recommended !, 29 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman Xtreme QT Passive Cooler (Sports)
Brilliant ! Had 4 days camping .... I filled the box up with food and drinks saturday morning covered them with 2 bags of loose ice .... packed up to come home tuesday afternoon... and i still had ice and frozen water drinks !

A must have in my opinion !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great coolbox, 10 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Coleman Xtreme QT Passive Cooler (Sports)
I made sure the drinks and food were cold before putting them in the coolbox with four cold packs - everything still cold two days later. It is quite large and so you need a trolley or a couple of people to carry it but easily takes 45 cans. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice cool-box., 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good cool-box except for the very flimsy plastic handles, they don't look or feel strong enough to hold the weight when full of frozen food.

You must take into account that this is a mini coffin sizewise, so it should have been given "strong wheels" to pull the heavy load, not flimsy handles.

Even rope handles would have been far better than plastic in the strength department!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good cooler, 19 July 2011
This is a good purchase, if you can overlook a few shortcomings with the product. I purchased this cooler to be used exclusively as a wet-drinks cooler, having previously purchased the "Ultimate Extreme 50QT" for use with food whilst camping. The first issue encountered, as a previous reviewer has mentioned, is that it leaks from the drain plug. Rather than send it back, I removed the plug and applied some sealant before replacing the plug, and the unit has since not leaked at all.
The performance is good for this cooler. 5 days is achievable, but it depends on the quantity/quality of the ice you use. For our two most recent camping trips, we placed two 5kg blocks and a 3kg bag of cubed ice in the cooler along with approximately 40 cans/bottles, and by the 4th day there was still some ice left in the cooler. The melted ice water would probably continue to stay cold for at least another 24hrs, hence for the purposes of using this cooler as a wet-storage for drinks, 5 days cold storage would be possible in my experience. The example I gave occurred during the British Summer, although the cooler was always kept in the shade in the tent, hence the performance would likely diminish if the cooler was placed in direct sunlight.
It's relatively well built. The lid shuts very firmly, and requires a sharp pull to remove it. The wheels are quite large, hence towing the cooler should be relatively easy on grass etc.
Overall as a wet-cooler I would recommend it. If you require ice-cold beverages for upto 4 days during camping trips, this cooler will deliver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coleman 33 L Xtreme Hard Cool Box
£60.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews