Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
These are really excellent nail clippers. Really well made and very sharp plus they have a lifetime guarantee and you can send them back to be sharpened. Well worth buying!
Published on 6 Jan 2010 by M.Docherty

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
The toenail clippers are good. They are very sharp and easy to use. Be careful not to hurt yourself when using them.

The fingernail clippers are not so good. In fact, mine seem to be blunt. It takes me a mighty effort squeezing them. And no, I am not going to send these back to the US to be sharpened.

Also, these clippers do not have a nail file...
Published on 13 Jun 2010 by Anand Shraddhan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 13 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The toenail clippers are good. They are very sharp and easy to use. Be careful not to hurt yourself when using them.

The fingernail clippers are not so good. In fact, mine seem to be blunt. It takes me a mighty effort squeezing them. And no, I am not going to send these back to the US to be sharpened.

Also, these clippers do not have a nail file included. This would have been so easy to do, and so useful to have.

I do use these clippers, but only because I can't find my old ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 6 Jan 2010
These are really excellent nail clippers. Really well made and very sharp plus they have a lifetime guarantee and you can send them back to be sharpened. Well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tweezerman 'His Tweezerman' Deluxe Nail Clipper Set (Personal Care)
These are simply good toenail and fingernail clippers

I bought a second set for my elderly Dad and he finds them easier to use than his previous nail scissors and clippers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tweezerman 'His Tweezerman' Deluxe Nail Clipper Set (Personal Care)
But I did not what to expect. I found the fingernail clippers of no particular sharpness as compared to other cheaper brands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing quality, 29 May 2011
By 
adro "adro" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Disappointing quality and awkward to hold in hand. Smaller clipper has uneven cutting edge so I can use only one side of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality nail clipper, 28 Jun 2010
This nail clipper is the best nail clipper I've ever purchased.
The blades are sharp, that it can easily cut my nails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars To be blunt..., 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...these clippers are no better than a pair available at 1/10th of the price. I don't have especially thick nails and I made sure I used the clippers for the first time after a shower (to soften the nails) but the cutting edges were so blunt that my nails just splintered. 'Made in China' is etched on the back, so do not be under the illusion that they have been precision engineered in Europe or the US. A complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6e1960c)

This product

Tweezerman 'His Tweezerman' Deluxe Nail Clipper Set
7.16
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews