Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great trainers
I remember owning these many moons ago they were the best trainers around at the time.
These ones are exactly the same apart from the tongue, instead of a nice leather tongue they have replaced it with a foam rubber tongue that squeaks when I walk like walking on a new lino floor, why they did this I don't know.
The trainers are well made and look great with the...
Published 8 months ago by E. Forster

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Size was at least two sizes smaller
I did not expect the size to be at least 2 sizes smaller than expected. The size chart is supposed to be more accurate and should be posted as per an item not a general one like the one available. Every shoes has it's own frame, design and hence size
Published 10 months ago by mdirani


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great trainers, 9 Aug. 2014
By 
E. Forster (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
I remember owning these many moons ago they were the best trainers around at the time.
These ones are exactly the same apart from the tongue, instead of a nice leather tongue they have replaced it with a foam rubber tongue that squeaks when I walk like walking on a new lino floor, why they did this I don't know.
The trainers are well made and look great with the gum coloured sole and they fit perfectly straight out the box. I know from experience that these trainers will get even more comfortable the longer I wear them.
I'm so glad i bought them and hopefully they will last as long as they did when i was a kid.

Even though the tongue is a let down, they are still worth 5 stars.

For some reason the picture by Amazon shows maroon and yellow, mine are black with white stripes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Those shoes fit small even for girls, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought those beloved samba for my girly feet. I am a size UK 5/ EU 38/ US 7.5 and after reading reviews from other girls getting this male model I got it in UK 4.5. I have tiny feet but this was too small. Toes up to the top. Tried to get a size 5 but couldn't find any so I will receive a size 5.5 EU 38.5 soon. I'd say order up rather than a size down. I'm happy with the prospect of getting more room in there. SAMBA!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adidas Samba trainers..., 10 Jan. 2014
These trainers are very comfortable, fit perfect, colour as described and the price was good too..
Very pleased, would highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Size was at least two sizes smaller, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not expect the size to be at least 2 sizes smaller than expected. The size chart is supposed to be more accurate and should be posted as per an item not a general one like the one available. Every shoes has it's own frame, design and hence size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The original Adidas Mens Samba trainers were a great fit. The half size gave me the extra ..., 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The original Adidas Mens Samba trainers were a great fit. The half size gave me the extra foot-room needed for comfort. The quality of the product is, as always, excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my son was very pleased with them, he has very broad feet and these always fit well and wear well.. so if they last as long as his last pair he be very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sambas, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great trainers much more prefer gum colour round sole than the white always preferred sambas to any other trainer. excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brought for my boyfriend for xmas, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Boyfriend loves them, got the for him at Xmas and they are still in good condition. I would recommend them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All in all very happy with the product, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All in all very happy with the product, fit good, comfortable and seem well made. But time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 24 Oct. 2011
the product was just as described and far more comfortable than i thought with dam good delivery service. highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adidas Samba Indoorshoe Men
£44.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews