Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if it stops working, try cleaning around and under the stirrer
Got this for my boyfriend and he really liked it (he stirrs his drinks and always needs a spoon... not anymore!).

As this is not dishwasher-safe, and we're a bit lazy, we left it to sit for several days after he had some hot chocolate. After washing it, it didn't work anymore but then my bf cleaned it carefully right under and very close around the stirring...
Published on 20 April 2012 by Dyien

versus
36 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not reliable
This gimmick was good for a week then stirrer stops working. Now getting wrist strain having to stir manually
Published on 30 April 2010 by Mr. C. Pugh


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if it stops working, try cleaning around and under the stirrer, 20 April 2012
By 
Dyien (classified) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
Got this for my boyfriend and he really liked it (he stirrs his drinks and always needs a spoon... not anymore!).

As this is not dishwasher-safe, and we're a bit lazy, we left it to sit for several days after he had some hot chocolate. After washing it, it didn't work anymore but then my bf cleaned it carefully right under and very close around the stirring thing at the bottom of the cup, and it worked fine again! I think all the bad reviews are just people who didn't clean it in time and/or didn't think of trying to clean it a bit better around the stirring mechanism. We've had this for more than 2 months and it works fine.

I am however cautious with it and wash it quite carefully, so that's a bit annoying :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea!, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
Adam Lowe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
Bought this for my wife as she hates the coco settling in her hot chocolate, this solves the problem perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift idea, 11 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
Bought as a gift for my brother as everyone usually buys him chocolate. He loved it as it was unusual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not reliable, 30 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
This gimmick was good for a week then stirrer stops working. Now getting wrist strain having to stir manually
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked - for about 10 cups!, 15 Mar. 2012
By 
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
Received this as a present - it was great for a week, then stopped working as coffee leaks into mechanism and seems to corrode it. Not worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a con really., 23 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
All 5 star reviewers are jumping the gun. This product WILL fail, motor jams by 2-3 weeks as confirmed by many. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars self stirring mug, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
this was bought as a gift and was greatly accepted. lots of fun to use. very pleased with delivery and would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
Do not buy!!!! Is now worth of money, first one received did not work at all and after long wait for replacement the second mug stop working after 2 weeks!!! Save you money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fragile item poor quality, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
This item sad to say is crap and very delicate. It can easily get damaged when washing. I do not recommend buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I once saw a man being mugged for a wooden stirrer, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Stirring Mug (Accessory)
Where we live, there has been a teaspoon famine for years. People get violent over teaspoon possession, often fighting in packs over even the plastic ones. I once saw a man being mugged for a wooden stirrer. Spoons being such a rare and valuable commodity, when I saw this mug, i knew i had to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Self Stirring Mug
£3.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews