Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Nutmeg grater on the market!
Had one of these for 15 years - was devastated when I dropped it on a stone floor and chipped it in a vital pace so could not be used. Found the replacement and am happy again!
Published on 2 July 2011 by CeeBee

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good so long as you don't mind replacing it periodically!
I bought one of these years ago and have enjoyed using it. But there is always about a quarter of the nutmeg wasted that the grinder "can't reach" and being made of acrylic it eventually perished (after about 8 years of use).

Good for everyday use (chocolate, bolognese and other sauces)and you can soon experimentally work out just the right amount for your...
Published on 19 Oct 2009 by Anthony Watt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good so long as you don't mind replacing it periodically!, 19 Oct 2009
By 
Anthony Watt (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought one of these years ago and have enjoyed using it. But there is always about a quarter of the nutmeg wasted that the grinder "can't reach" and being made of acrylic it eventually perished (after about 8 years of use).

Good for everyday use (chocolate, bolognese and other sauces)and you can soon experimentally work out just the right amount for your recipe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 31 Dec 2010
This review is from: T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this based on reports on here but proves to be total waste of money. Firstly it really grinds too coursely and secondly when you are about 1/3 through a nutmeg it then breaks up the rest of the nutmeg into unusable pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kitchen diva, 21 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm (Kitchen & Home)
This grater looks very good but I found it rather difficult to keep the nutmeg in place initially before starting to grate, once in place however it did the job fairly well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality item, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm (Kitchen & Home)
This is lovely quality item but I am having to send it back as unfortunately the space for the nutmeg is too small for other than very small nutmegs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Nutmeg grater on the market!, 2 July 2011
Had one of these for 15 years - was devastated when I dropped it on a stone floor and chipped it in a vital pace so could not be used. Found the replacement and am happy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy nutmeg grater, 1 Sep 2010
By 
Janey Noble (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm (Kitchen & Home)
A lovely easy to use, easy to keep clean well designed nutmeg grater. This grater makes short work of grating nutmeg for your spicy dishes or even good old rice pudding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Has its good points but..., 14 Oct 2013
By 
R. N. Stell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm (Kitchen & Home)
OK it may be better than grating your finger ends on an old-fashioned grater, but this mill will only take one nutmeg and is dreadfully slow to shave more than a sprinkling of nutmeg. In addition it leaves lots of un-grate-able crumbs of nutmeg in the bottom, which appals my economical Yorkshire soul.

If all you want is something to sprinkle a bit onto hot chocolate then you'll be OK, but I ended up going back to my old nutmeg grater and accepting that I might get the odd bit of finger in my Christmas cakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good product, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says on the tin. Not as pretty as other nutmeg graters that you can get - but still good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Notmeg grater, 14 Dec 2012
By 
S Gee (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Replacement for one I dropped. This is so easy to use and clean I can highly recommend it. Slightly more coarse than the ordinary grater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MyraG, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm (Kitchen & Home)
I love this product - a great asset to my kitchen. I had to throw out my previous identical one bought many years ago because the acrylic on the top broke but the grater had given me good service. I would have given 5 stars but unfortunately the knob on the top of my new one has come off and I shall be returning the grater for a replacement. I understand there is a lifetime guarantee which is reassuring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

T&G Nutmeg Grater - Acrylic H120 mm
12.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews