Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD LOOKING COMPLEMENT TO MY CERAMIC KNIFE
I have recently bought a ceramic knife,which,although a superb tool,cannot be be used on my granite chopping board,I therefore started to look for a wooden chopping-board and eventually found this one, with it's unusual shape beautiful grain-pattern and convenient hand-hole [ which is not only a very comfortable handle but also serves to hang it up,when not in use] it...
Published on 15 Aug. 2009 by Priscilla Birt

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but easily scratched
Fairly standard food preparation board made from Acacia wood. Wipe clean. Made from a number of pieces stuck together. The board I purchased had a few minor gaps between pieces, particularly towards the rounded edges.

The board is not resistant to knife marks and 'cuts up' fairly easily.
Published on 1 Feb. 2011 by Sparkhall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD LOOKING COMPLEMENT TO MY CERAMIC KNIFE, 15 Aug. 2009
By 
Priscilla Birt "Granny Racer" (Newcastle-upon-Tyne, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
I have recently bought a ceramic knife,which,although a superb tool,cannot be be used on my granite chopping board,I therefore started to look for a wooden chopping-board and eventually found this one, with it's unusual shape beautiful grain-pattern and convenient hand-hole [ which is not only a very comfortable handle but also serves to hang it up,when not in use] it doubles superbly as a cheeseboard,gracing any table with its elegant looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for serving cheese, 22 Jan. 2011
By 
V. Braidwood (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this board to serve cheese at a Christmas party. It arrived in time and the wood is beautiful. It is too nice to use as a chopping board but idea for serving cheese after dinner or at a party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but easily scratched, 1 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
Fairly standard food preparation board made from Acacia wood. Wipe clean. Made from a number of pieces stuck together. The board I purchased had a few minor gaps between pieces, particularly towards the rounded edges.

The board is not resistant to knife marks and 'cuts up' fairly easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Attractive board for food presentation, 4 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
Board is quite attractive and will be perfect as a platter for finger foods or a cheeseboard. Would not use it as a cutting board though as it looks like it might be too easily scratched with a sharp knife. Would like one of these in a slightly larger size as well. Might get a second one as they are perfect for entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very tiny, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
Been and bought another one as this one is really really small i cant do this new sizes so next time wont buy anything till its in inches. I suppose its fine for half a loaf to be cut on,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking, strurdy, good design, 5 Mar. 2013
By 
Piotr Rusiecki (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
Really nice finish. The wood has deep colour and came already oiled to a degree facilitating maintenance. Perfect size for medium jobs in the kitchen.

Note - this one doesn't have a rivet preventing occasional dripping so it will fare better with dry produce. This was clearly visible on the picture so I wouldn't count it against the product. Plus the somewhat lifted edges make it easier to pick up when done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product for the price, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
I like these chopping boards a great deal. They're quite pleasant to use and washing up isn't terribly difficult, unlike the larger boards that you struggle to fit in the sink. There's a good feel when chopping on it with a decent knife. My flatmate did accidentally put one through the dishwasher and it warped, but I wouldn't blame it on the board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... this in two sizes and initially they looked very smart. However, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this in two sizes and initially they looked very smart. However, after a few months they started to get very scratched looking. They are not solid wood and are very light and look as if they have a very thin veneer, which when stretched cannot be oiled out. Not impressed with long term use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Second time lucky, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
The first board sent was damaged, probably in the post as it was only in a jiffy bag which was really too small.
The replacement, sent without quibble was properly wrapped. It was for a present - the recipient is very pleased with it and loves the surf board shape..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Looking Item, 8 Dec. 2011
By 
Briel fan (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Tuscany' large surf board in Acacia L360 x W260 x H15mm (Kitchen & Home)
Nice wooden board, smaller that I expected although the measurements are correct. Will use for cheese as another reviewer suggested for which it will be perfect, as this would easily get ruined if used as a chopping board, too nice for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews