Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just coasting along...
Until I purchased these coasters my life was shallow, meaningless and spiralling into an existentialist void. All that changed as soon as I opened my Amazon parcel containg these four little nuggets of happiness. Having savoured the (literally) orgasmic experience of placing a hot mug of coffee on a piece of wood, I just couldn't wait to record this Damascus moment in an...
Published 21 months ago by Frank Lee

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars look good in beginning
I bought these to match the placemats. They are of good quality. Unfortunately after a short period of use, condensation from drinks behan to leave marks and rings on coasters. Doesn't bother me too much as use same three for everday and have spares for visitors, I bought 2 sets. Potentially marking could be avoided if constantly dry the coaster but that defeats the...
Published on 8 July 2012 by busy mum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just coasting along..., 24 Nov 2012
This review is from: TUSCANY ACACIA SET OF 4 SQUARE COASTERS, 100x100x8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Until I purchased these coasters my life was shallow, meaningless and spiralling into an existentialist void. All that changed as soon as I opened my Amazon parcel containg these four little nuggets of happiness. Having savoured the (literally) orgasmic experience of placing a hot mug of coffee on a piece of wood, I just couldn't wait to record this Damascus moment in an Amazon review. I know they say "life's too short" but it really is never too short to spend precious minutes reviewing a set of coasters. One word darlings: FAB-UL-OUS!

Buy these now or live an emptier life...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sweet, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUSCANY ACACIA SET OF 4 SQUARE COASTERS, 100x100x8mm (Kitchen & Home)
at first I thought these would be kind of like mats for plates but don't make the mistake I made, but other than that its a good product, good quality and cost effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUSCANY ACACIA SET OF 4 SQUARE COASTERS, 100x100x8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Bought to match table mats. Lovely product, would recommend. Too nice to use for every day. See review of table mats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neat, 30 Dec 2013
By 
A. T. Howard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUSCANY ACACIA SET OF 4 SQUARE COASTERS, 100x100x8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Neat, tidy they don't stain and go well with the furniture. What more do you want for the price? Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden coasters., 13 Aug 2013
By 
Gordon Buchanan "Aitchdee Fan" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUSCANY ACACIA SET OF 4 SQUARE COASTERS, 100x100x8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased these coasters as they looked good. Wasn't sure how they'd look in real life but not disappointed. Very quick delivery and great looking coasters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coasters, 1 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUSCANY ACACIA SET OF 4 SQUARE COASTERS, 100x100x8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Really pleased with these natural wooden coasters. The photograph on Amazon shows the coasters as a lighter colour than the wooden tablemats but mine match well. Having said that, the different grain patterns and colours of each item do add to their character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Coasters, 4 Jan 2011
Item arrived on time and was as described. Good quality, only downside is that the coasters are a bit lightweight and tend to stick to glasses and cups which is a bit frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars look good in beginning, 8 July 2012
By 
busy mum (Northern Ieland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUSCANY ACACIA SET OF 4 SQUARE COASTERS, 100x100x8mm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these to match the placemats. They are of good quality. Unfortunately after a short period of use, condensation from drinks behan to leave marks and rings on coasters. Doesn't bother me too much as use same three for everday and have spares for visitors, I bought 2 sets. Potentially marking could be avoided if constantly dry the coaster but that defeats the purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUSCANY ACACIA SET OF 4 SQUARE COASTERS, 100x100x8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual and stylish, 3 Dec 2011
By 
Ally (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: TUSCANY ACACIA SET OF 4 SQUARE COASTERS, 100x100x8mm (Kitchen & Home)
These coasters are great and work extremely well with the matching placemats Tuscany ACACIA set of 4 tablemats They are a welcome addition to the dining table, and they look more expensive than they are. The wood is very easy to clean leaving no stains from spillages. Each piece has a unique pattern of the wood grain, and although they are lightweight they are very sturdy. A great alternative to cheaper looking cork coasters and easier to clean than linen ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews