Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars proven traditional design
This is a nut cracker which I remember from my childhood.
It's works with any nuts and you don't need much strength to use it.
Published on 12 Nov 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good design, but not for harder nuts
This looks like a good design for a nut-cracker, and maybe for thin-shelled nuts it could be very good; but unfortunately it proved unable to crack open the almonds from my garden tree, which have required another much more expensive design of nut cracker to open.
Published on 27 Jun 2007 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good design, but not for harder nuts, 27 Jun 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
This looks like a good design for a nut-cracker, and maybe for thin-shelled nuts it could be very good; but unfortunately it proved unable to crack open the almonds from my garden tree, which have required another much more expensive design of nut cracker to open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not all it's cracked up to be, 10 Nov 2010
By 
Paul Villa "technophile" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
To parody the well known lyric this item is Lovely to look at, Delightful to hold but Rubbish to use. I am able to crack hazelnuts with it. Hazelnuts it will crack. Sadly, if I wish to branch out from the Hazel then I have to dig out my old traditional frogs-hind-legs style crackers. The wooden screw handle on this item is far too small a diameter (and too slippery) to produce sufficient leverage force and so anything tough like an Almond or a Brazil is impossible to crack. Very very sad as I've always fancied this style of device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars proven traditional design, 12 Nov 2008
By 
Amazon Customer (Christchurch, Cambs. UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
This is a nut cracker which I remember from my childhood.
It's works with any nuts and you don't need much strength to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars traditional nut cracker!, 21 Dec 2009
By 
Paul Gledhill "Gled" (West Yorks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
Robust, traditional effective design, as good as a nutcracker gets and as I remember from my younger days.

Opens all nuts with ease, even hard shells such as Almonds.

Highly recommend this product, is very easy and safe for kids to use without risk of trapping their fingers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NUT CRACKING!, 30 Dec 2011
By 
S. Dray "Professoryard" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
I put my nuts in this and it performed excelllently. I can thouroughly reccomend this item to anyone who has difficulty with their nuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
i have a condition called rhemotoid arthritis that means i cant use a lot of pressure with my hands like cracking shelled xmas nuts this is a brill and easy product would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'd Go Nuts for This, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very practical nutcracker. It effortlessly tackles the most stubborn nut and retains the broken shell. The wood is tactile - lovely finish and looks attractive; a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden nut cracker, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
A beautifully crafted product at an amazing price. It can crack with all sizes and shapes of nuts. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cracked by the nut!, 6 Feb 2011
By 
Gisbourne (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
This is the 2nd nutcracker we've had in this style. The first broke while trying to crack an almond - it literally split the thing in two! The replacement if anything feels even less sturday and the thread on the shaft is a sloppy fit - so much so that I have felt it 'jumping threads' when cracking anything more substantial than a hazelnut.

As other have said, it's fine for softer shelled nuts, but takes too much force and places too much stress on the device with anything hard. Will probably go for for a different design next time round...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice to use, 4 Sep 2014
By 
C. Curtis (North Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood (Kitchen & Home)
Looks and feels nice, but it doesn't cope brilliantly with Brazil nuts. The shape and length of brazils mean that the shell can be punctured by this cracker, but not always cracked open. Suspect it might work better with hazels and walnuts! Certainly less effort and less chance of finger-trapping than with the traditional type of crackers. It collects the shells too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

T&G Nut Cracker in Charmille Wood
£3.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews