Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skewers
Bought many packs of these skewers, and are great for the project I had in mind. (They were not for food, but would certainly be just fine for kebabs etc.)
Published on 21 April 2012 by R. J. Young

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good for cotton candy.
I bought these scewers as they were recommended when I bought my candy floss machine.

I will cut straight to the fact of the matter these scewers are of no good for use with a candy floss machine.
The fact that these scewers are as thick as a pencil lead and just as smooth does not allow for the spun sugar to take hold to scewer so once you start to twist...
Published on 29 April 2012 by C. sayce


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good for cotton candy., 29 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these scewers as they were recommended when I bought my candy floss machine.

I will cut straight to the fact of the matter these scewers are of no good for use with a candy floss machine.
The fact that these scewers are as thick as a pencil lead and just as smooth does not allow for the spun sugar to take hold to scewer so once you start to twist the scewer to gather up the floss the scewer will spin between you're fingers but the floss will not rotate with the scewer I think you would be better of finding and buying scewers which are thicker and also perhaps of a square cut rather than a smooth round cut.

Now as scewers for meat,veg and fruit these are great and do the job for which they were intended they are very very smooth with no nicks or loose spilt edges therefore out of the pack I looked through I highly doubt there would be any chance of a splinter just soak the scewers in water for a while before you use them for example kebabs this will stop them burning and I'm sure you'll be happy with them.

CANDY FLOSS (NO).

As they were designed for (YES).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skewers, 21 April 2012
By 
R. J. Young - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
Bought many packs of these skewers, and are great for the project I had in mind. (They were not for food, but would certainly be just fine for kebabs etc.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Bamboo Skewers, 17 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased two bags of these skewers and as far as skewers go, they are 25cm long, made from bamboo and are of good quality (no splits or splinters). They do indeed come in 100's (yes, I counted). Seller is quick to issue product and I had no issues with the transaction at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is what it says, 28 Sept. 2011
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
delivery was quick. didn't count if there where 100 skewers in the bag. But I am happy with it. Skewers bamboo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars standard skewers u can pick up for 99p anywhere else., 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
paid a fortune for these and postage thinking they were specific for candyfloss. But just standard bamboo sticks that i can buy anywhere else for 99p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for craft, 17 April 2012
By 
V. Pyper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
sorry but I used the skewers for a craft project I was doing with a group of kids they worked great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not their intended use but still good., 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
I use these to make flags at a quiz that I host. They are perfect size for it and they are sharp at one end which is what I need. Can't really say much more about them, they are after all just some bamboo skewers, but they do the job and I would buy them again, which I will soon. People steal these from me and I'm not sure why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say. Good product, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
Not much to say about such a simple product. 'Pointy' at one end and 'blunt' at the other. Quite long, which is a good thing. Used at a children's party with a chocolate fountain. Supervision advised when used by children but nobody stabbed themselves(!) using the skewers so I guess it's a 'thumbs up'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job they weren't intended for, 1 Dec. 2011
By 
Mr. Anthony Murray "You Cant Run From Death B... (Ballynahinch, N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
Nice strong skewers which do the job I need them for very well (holding up resin kit parts for the paint on them to dry). Well worth the price and will probably last at least a year or two for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars slippy sticks, 17 Aug. 2014
This review is from: 100 x SKEWERS IN BAMBOO (CARDED) Size 250mm (Kitchen & Home)
Little disappointed with these. The candy floss doesn't stick to well on them and results in a messy flop of a candy floss. The sticks are to smooth to hold the floss. Would recommend for candy floss sticks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews