Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plan toys 71420 Modern Family
I chose this family for my grandaughter, basically because they do resemble her family, she loves them. I did put a couple of stitches to attach the little girls skirt to her top, as it kept falling down in play.
Published on 19 Mar 2009 by S. Atkins

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Not what i expected, a box of 4 old fashioned peg dolls. These were like going back in time...home made.
Published 17 months ago by Ben Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plan toys 71420 Modern Family, 19 Mar 2009
By 
S. Atkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
I chose this family for my grandaughter, basically because they do resemble her family, she loves them. I did put a couple of stitches to attach the little girls skirt to her top, as it kept falling down in play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of Fun, 7 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
This was bought as a birthday present for my 3yr old niece. She absolutely loves them as well as her older cousin. They are easy to move and handle - really glad I got these for her. Worth buying even if you do not have a dolls house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dolls House Family, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
Present for my granddaughter. She loved them. Well made for child of 4+. So that makes me a happy Granny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy family, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
Typical family, may need to be able to buy extra individual family members. Would recommend to others. Fun to play with and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Family doll family, 6 Sep 2013
By 
CLARE (LEAMINGTON SPA, WARWICKSHIRE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
I like these figures and the children have really enjoyed using them. It is nice to have figures with limbs that move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glad I bought them, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
Searched long and hard before buying these modern looking dolls and was wary as the price was a little more than I had hoped to pay. Have to say I haven't been disappointed and my daughter was extremely happy. A year on and the dolls have stood the test of time. They have been lovingly played with and are still all in one piece so very happy with the quality. Moveable arms and legs is a must for any dolls house but having the advantage of removing the clothes puts these dolls above the rest. They say you get what you pay for and in this instance I certainly received value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
Bought for my grandaughter's birthday to go in her dolls house, she has named the characters and loves them. they are well made, bright and attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
Bought these to go with Voila Wooden Happy Home and Furniture (which had to be returned - poor build quality). Kept the figures and they have proved to be a source of many hours of happy play. Family have been individually named and are one of the first things granddaughter looks for when she visits.

A bit finicky when standing but great fun.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for dolls house, 2 Jan 2013
By 
Bernadette Carton (Dublin, Dublin, IE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
Bought this to go with a new doll's house and they were perfect size, and have bendable arms and legs so can sit/stand/bend a bit. Seem to be well made and currently being enjoyed by their intended (3yr old) recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family (Toy)
Not what i expected, a box of 4 old fashioned peg dolls. These were like going back in time...home made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8f865d0)

This product

Plan Toys 71420 Modern Doll Family
15.99
In stock but may require up to 2 additional days to deliver
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews