Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
Very good for 4 month old baby's mouth as the rest of the tethers were to big and very soothing.
Published 11 months ago by Noreen

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars split open
Initially was very happy wiyh it however last weekend our baby dropped it on the floor and as I picked it up I notced that it had split.Hence in the bin it went!
Published 18 months ago by laura richardson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars split open, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
Initially was very happy wiyh it however last weekend our baby dropped it on the floor and as I picked it up I notced that it had split.Hence in the bin it went!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good price & pretty, but quite chunky, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
Really pretty, but it was too big for my baby's mouth.
He was 4 months old then.
I guess it'll still come in handy in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly designed for a baby's mouth. Avoid, 8 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. S. J. Stewart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
Initially, this item seemed ideal. It gets nice and cool in the fridge and is ok for the freezer if needed. However it has one major flaw. The seam around it is entirely useless for putting into a baby's mouth.

On the actual spheres, it is not bad - and probably passable, but the more the baby needs the teether, the more of the sphere ends up in their mouth. It is when the part that connects the spheres comes into play, and that has thin edged sharp plastic which is dangerous for a young baby's teething gums.

I cannot underline this enough - Do not buy this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
Very good for 4 month old baby's mouth as the rest of the tethers were to big and very soothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for younger babies., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
Great item that my 5month old loved, sadly it burst when in my change bag after a few months but in all fairness to the seller, they were happy to replace it. I would say it is very good for younger babies, and I didn't find it had any sharp edges or seams at all, but don't think it would last long if there are any teeth on the way!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My son isn't that interested in this, 8 Nov. 2013
By 
Ms. S. L. Negal (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
I think it's a great looking teething ring, and feels lovely but my son isn't that interested in it. I don't find it gets particularly cold in the fridge either, and that is why we bought it to use it cold to numb his gums and provide relief during teething. I wouldn't recommend this over other teethers I have bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pouch burst, I would avoid this product at all costs, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
One of the pouches burst, so we had a nervy few hours waiting to see if our 6 month old had swallowed the clear liquid inside.

I would avoid this product at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality excellent value for money too, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
This item is exactly the one I was looking for therefore I was more than pleased! I have a very happy baby boy! Item received promptly! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
My baby loves this product on his sore little gums, especially when it has been in the fridge to make it cool and soothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Years Floating Stars Teether (Baby Product)
Fantastic for teething
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Years Floating Stars Teether
Used & New from: £14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews