Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A case
I bought this with my Black DS Lite mainly for the case, which is reasonably solid, with 4gamers written on the top surface in black. Inside the case are 4 elastic straps designed to hold your DS or accessories in place within the case and a "Made in China" tag in white, which you'll probably want to cut out. The cartridge cases and styli don't fit into a pocket or...
Published on 31 July 2006 by Adrian

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad for the price
was ok for the price i paid, at least now when travelling it can be kept safe in the case.
Published 24 months ago by lynne1967


Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A case, 31 July 2006
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4Gamers Black Accessory Bundle for DS Lite/DSi (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this with my Black DS Lite mainly for the case, which is reasonably solid, with 4gamers written on the top surface in black. Inside the case are 4 elastic straps designed to hold your DS or accessories in place within the case and a "Made in China" tag in white, which you'll probably want to cut out. The cartridge cases and styli don't fit into a pocket or other sealed area within the case, so be warned that they might fall out if you don't open it carefully. The case isn't really big enough to store anything except the DS itself.

The emergency battery charger is a good idea and the cartridge cases can hold 4 games - allowing you to carry 5 DS games at any one time. The emergency charger will not fit into the case though.

The major thing missing from this pack is a cleaning cloth though, since the DS Lite attracts fingerprints and dust to the screen area and casing like nothing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, slick product, 2 July 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4Gamers Black Accessory Bundle for DS Lite/DSi (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
for the 12.99 amazon price you get some decent quality stuff here. I bought it mainly for the case and it really looks smart and will protect your ds lite brilliantly. everything else is black in keeping with you ds lite assuming you chose a black one and none of it lets the styling of the console down, the headphones are decent (dont expect top of the range, and the travel charger (requires 4x aaa batteries) a useful tool if you are going on a long journey. The extra stylus x2 and the well designed game cases are a good bonus. Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have to protect your DS, 7 April 2009
By 
The Fat Monk (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 4Gamers Black Accessory Bundle for DS Lite/DSi (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The money is worth it just for the case... it will ceratinly protecxt your DS when thrown in a bag for a commute or when travelling.

The game pack cases are very useful as well, and slot neatly under a coupel fo bits of elastic in the case keeping them fairly secure and all in one place - each case takes two game packs, so you can have five games with you at any time (on ein the DS and 4 in the cases).

The wrist strap is also a good idea (why does the DS not come with one anyway?).

Spare styli are always handy in case you loose one, and these are as good as identical to the original supplied with the DS.

I'd say this is a must have for any DS owner, and a cracking price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad for the price, 25 July 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4Gamers Black Accessory Bundle for DS Lite/DSi (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
was ok for the price i paid, at least now when travelling it can be kept safe in the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for a DSi, 14 May 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4Gamers Black Accessory Bundle for DS Lite/DSi (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The title of this case implies that it can be used for DS lite and DSi. That is wrong. We bought one for my son's new DSi and it is too small (the DSi console is slightly larger than a DS lite).
The packaging of the product states only "for DS lite", so the title on Amazon need changing.
We are returning the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neat and Compact, 14 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4Gamers Black Accessory Bundle for DS Lite/DSi (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Keep everything together!!

Tidy, just wish there bit more room to put more games in!!

Headphones are great better than some branded makes.

Good for any body want to keep there ds clean!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Value pack!, 29 Jan 2009
By 
F. Short - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 4Gamers Black Accessory Bundle for DS Lite/DSi (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Value for money, brilliant! Probably the only minus is the fact that some of the 'bits' one already has in the original pack. Otherwise, great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4Gamers Black Accessory Bundle for DS Lite/DSi (Nintendo DS)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews