Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Solid - in more than one way
This fan arrived LOOKING solid and it is.
Using it at full voltage and without the rubber gromets:->
There is no metalic whir or whining and the solid construction shines through in the sound.
Whilst not completely silent, this Zalman produces a comfortable tone that you soon forget about. The sound just disappears into the background and is undetectable...
Published on 8 April 2010 by M. Hannon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Zalman fan
The fan does mostly what you would expect it to do however I have set it to run at half speed with the voltage reducer, which is supposed to be super quiet mode, well maybe my idea of quiet is a lot different to all the other reviews here because this fan is very noisy. You can here it whirring away from the next room. Fortunately this computer doesn't get much use so...
Published on 28 Aug 2011 by Norman Evans


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Solid - in more than one way, 8 April 2010
By 
M. Hannon (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
This fan arrived LOOKING solid and it is.
Using it at full voltage and without the rubber gromets:->
There is no metalic whir or whining and the solid construction shines through in the sound.
Whilst not completely silent, this Zalman produces a comfortable tone that you soon forget about. The sound just disappears into the background and is undetectable behind any playing media.
My ATX case usually sits at around 38 degrees using this alone (42 degrees when gaming).
Using the voltage dropping feature, noise levels did drop further but circulation in the case dropped too; not too drastically but I would not want to do hard gaming with this, operating at low voltage, on it's own.
HOWEVER - THIS IS AN EXCELLENT FAN IN ITS CLASS/PRICE RANGE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
This fan is incredibly quiet and really quite powerful. I have three of them running - replaced my existing fans because my partner couldn't sleep with the PC on. Now she doesn't even notice them.

Highly recommended. Also the best deal in terms of CFM rating, dbA output and price (as of Jan' 2011)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple installation, 8 Nov 2010
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
Bought to fill out my spare fan slot on my computer to aid with the cooling. Took a mere few seconds to fit, although it came with rubber pegs to attach it to the case which is odd to me but have secured it just fine. Was at first a bit louder than i was expecting but once I installed the voltage reducer I could no longer hear it. Have only just installed it so cant comment on the reliability but it seems well manufactured so im pretty sure it will be sound for a long while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but fiddly to fit, 24 Mar 2013
By 
M. Williams (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
The fan is quiet (with the supplied voltage reducer). I did not try it without the reducer so I have no idea what the noise levels would be then. The fitting is fiddly with the soft silicone pins and I think it would be difficult to remove without destroying the pins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet, refined and a great price, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (York, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
Zalman's desktop fans are probably not the quietest or smoothest fans available, but compared with the generic stuff of the same size, they're a world away. The 120mm fan comes with some soft rubberised attachment units plus a resistor, so you can run it at full or reduced speed.

I love the product because it comes with those silica attachments. Rather than screw the fan into your case, you have to pull the silica mounts through the holes and it mounts the case a couple of millimetres from the chassis. The silica isolates the chassis from any vibration, which is often louder than the rush of air or spinning fan blades.

Oh and the price: the fan is excellent value. It's a good way to help hush a noisy desktop or add additional cooling without creating a riot of noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool and Quiet!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
This fan is perfect for anyone who wants a simple, affordable cooling solution for their tower. The optional resistor really helps if you're connecting this fan directly to the PSU, as you can knock the speed, and thus the noise down by about half. Even at full speed though, this fan is pretty quiet! Ideal for a bit of extra cooling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
Bought this for a custom build PC and the fan is very good. I fitted the resistor to keep the noise to a minimum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars zalman 120mm fan. perfection, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
this was sent same day, arrived the next. its perfect.
really good thanks m8.
came with loads of parts i did not use them but thay was there. :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silent case fan, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
With the included resistor fitted it is indeed very quiet. Used in my home server case and working very well. A pack of fan screws was required as the strange elastic mounting grommets were useless! Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan (Personal Computers)
Solid item, been using it for a year with no problems, adapter which is supplied is useful as it reduces the RPM (if you want to) thus reducing noise, excellent buy for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zalman 120mm Silent Case Fan
6.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews