Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The next step from reins.
Very pleased with this; it's easy to use and very adjustable, and above all else it's safe. The link is around a metre long but can be made shorter. I particularly like the elastic 'buffer' that's part of the strapping so that the child's arm (or yours) isn't yanked when there's a sudden movement.

Not sure why the ratings system for this item is under the...
Published on 14 Feb 2010 by JB

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs more adjustment
at first i thought it was good but although it adjusts on the childs wrist it does not adjust on my wrist and is very slack, whilst shopping and looking at items on shelves/racks etc it kept sliding off my wrist so i ended up putting some plastic electric tape on the loop to keep it tighter. it really needs a sliding adjuster once you have it over your hand.
Published 16 months ago by Neil


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The next step from reins., 14 Feb 2010
By 
JB (Chudleigh, Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
Very pleased with this; it's easy to use and very adjustable, and above all else it's safe. The link is around a metre long but can be made shorter. I particularly like the elastic 'buffer' that's part of the strapping so that the child's arm (or yours) isn't yanked when there's a sudden movement.

Not sure why the ratings system for this item is under the criteria for toys, but I've given it five stars throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't complain when it does what it is meant to.., 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
Bought this after our son was walking at 11 months, and by 17 months refused to go in the pram any longer. We had to keep him firmly in our grasp while out. After a couple of attempts to juggle shopping and other kids, we realised we needed some extra safety guard, just to save taking any risks or running into any hairy moments with the little one possibly wanting to do a runner.

Did a bit of online research and this seemed the best brand for the best price with decent reveiws. Result? Am very glad I purchased this. It is a no frills un-flashy product, (how can a wrist strap be anything else?) but it does what it says on the packet. There is an adjustable strap at each end of the wrist link, for your hand and toddler's, plus a non adjustable loop at one end where you could in theory use it to slide over a buggy handle if walking the toddler alongside a pram.

I don's see how I could rate this any less than 5 stars, it even has an elasticated portion to the link to stop any jarring if little one suddenly pulls. Our now 18 month old thinks this is just a silly game and is happy to go along with wearing it, although he is very independent and has been walking in a co-ordinated and (fairly) sensible fashon while out, for weeks before we finally decided to get this. If your child has only just started to walk and you were not using a pram I WOULD recommend this as it does give extra security and can even prevent a few scraped knees if you are careful. For older toddlers I don't see why they still couldn't have this as a safety thing, although if they are old enough to undo the strap at their end then maybe they have outgrown the product, as ours isn't exactly easy to accidently undo, and is even stiff with it.I have never needed a wrist link with toddlers before, but in the case when security is in question and the child is particularly young, I would be happy to pass on this brand.

The only minor down side to the wrist link is that you can get a bit tangled when dealing with multiple children and/or shopping, but that has nothing to do with this brand or lack of design, only that it can be a little hard work and take a bit more thought being permenantly attached to someone!

Value for money indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent! I would recommend!!, 8 Feb 2010
By 
J. Constant "JO123" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
arrived very quickly and in perfect condition!! It's very sturdy and my child can't walk away with this! It's also easy to use!! The price was very good compared to other websites and other sellers! So, I am very very pleased with this product and this seller!! Would definitely recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runaway child, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
My 3 year old used to wear one of the bags with a wrist link. He was very reliable and followed me closely. Bay number 2 arrived and he began pushing his luck a little but still walked close to me. One day he just decided to run, right out of the superstore with me and baby trailing behind, shouting stop and getting stuck behind other shoppers and was thankfully stopped by a security guard. He hated the bags by now so the wrist link was perfect and kept him by me whilst allowing him some freedom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 27 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
This is an excellent way of keeping a toddler in safe reach in busy places. Though he has not yet learned to walk to heel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 31 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
We oringally bought the harness from mothercare which my little boy hated. He gets on better with this one as its longer and it means it stops him running off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strong child or pram wrist link, 16 Nov 2010
By 
John Kirwan (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
easy to use and seems pretty strong.
we are using as a pram/stroller safety strap/leash by attaching the adult end to the pram and fitting our hand thru the child end.
the velcro strap works well / is strong if put correctly through the strap loop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safety Strap, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
Excellent product, used for my 9year old so with special needs who has no sense of danger near roads, Well designed, well made and fits snugly on his wrist.
Item recieved quickly and well packaged.
Recommended product .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs more adjustment, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
at first i thought it was good but although it adjusts on the childs wrist it does not adjust on my wrist and is very slack, whilst shopping and looking at items on shelves/racks etc it kept sliding off my wrist so i ended up putting some plastic electric tape on the loop to keep it tighter. it really needs a sliding adjuster once you have it over your hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link (Baby Product)
Better than proper reins as have more length in them and is less restrictive for the child but my 18month old quickly worked out how to take it off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clippasafe Navy Wrist Link
£6.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews