Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "...Eagle On The Wind..." – The Slider (2002) 2CD DELUXE EDITION by T.REX
Having had their appetites whetted in May 1972 with the compilation album on Fly Records "Bolan Boogie" (which hit Number 1) – by July 1972 the wait was over. And on the 23rd of the month T.Rex and Marc Bolan fans got what they wanted - "The Slider" album hit the record shops and burnt its way into UK consciousness. Even now in 2014 (42 years later)...
Published 14 months ago by Mark Barry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Love the original, the re-issue looks wrong and the sleeve is cheap. Sounds terrible
Published 21 days ago by Mr. Kevin J. Whelan


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Trip down Memory Lane, 5 Sept. 2009
By 
Mystic Lady (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Slider (MP3 Download)
I bought this album originally from a nostalgic point of view. I was a teenager in the 1970s and the first '45' (vinyl single) I bought was Telegraph Sam, from this album. However, having listened to the album again I feel that it still stands up as a fine example of 1970s Glam Rock in general and one of the best albums made by T-Rex in particular. It will appeal both to my generation (those of us born in the 1950s) and to young people new to the music scene and eager to listen to what the 1970s had to offer. This album is a worthy addition to music lovers of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful album, questionable audiophile quality ., 8 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slider [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I bought this to replace the original one I purchased on it's release in 1972. The music has stood the test of time so very well. I enjoyed it as much as I did when I first played it some 40 years ago! The disappointment was that this is an audiophile pressing and contains a few cracks and pops. I did not expect to hear these. I would of considered buying a secondhand copy which probably would of played almost as well. However, a wonderful album all the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Feb. 2015
By 
Brenda Cross "G.S.D. DOGS" (SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slider (Audio CD)
I love maec bolan takes me back shall we say a couple of years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must have album for the serious music listener..., 24 July 2001
This review is from: Slider (Audio CD)
A classic rock and roll album. This is a forgotten goldie from the seventies and a must have for the serious collector. Great lyrics, sound guitar licks, and thumping bass lines.
Marc Bolen died young and this album is his legacy. You won't be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the main man Bolan., 22 Nov. 2013
By 
Graham Spafford (newcastle under lyme Staffordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slider: Remastered (Audio CD)
Slider a one cd that everybody should have in there collection .
its just a monster album
metal guru/ telegram sam / the slider /rock on and all the rest + a bonuse cd with extra tracks and un heard differant lyrics to some of the songs ,5 Star's all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 23 Jun. 2012
By 
Mr. A. Mehta (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slider (Audio CD)
As a huge fan of rock music i decided to buy this album and im glad i did because i think t rex are one of the greatest bands of the last 40 years. This album has some great songs and i think it is perfect for your music collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not disappointing after all these years., 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slider (Audio CD)
Had this as a cassette when I was a teenager. Just had to have it again, and I was not disappointed. Along with Electric Warrior, probably one of the best T.Rex albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slider (Audio CD)
Lovely album brings back memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slider (Audio CD)
I love every track on this cd. Would say to everyone, you must have a copy of this. I promise you will listen to it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slider: Remastered (Audio CD)
notisable improvement in sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Slider
The Slider by Marc Bolan & T Rex (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews