Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blistering contender for album of the year
A pacy, tight album of indie rock tunes, it has an accessible and immediate feel without feeling too throw-away. Linked with Broken Social Scene due to shared members, expect a faster, harder but ultimately poppier album from Metric with a Breeders-ish quality. The single "Monster Hospital" is just one of the highlights in a fantastically consistent offering...
Published on 7 Aug 2006 by Matt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate
Good but nowhere near as good as their recent album.Would recommend buying that first then this might be appreciated a lot more.
Published on 4 Oct 2011 by jedi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blistering contender for album of the year, 7 Aug 2006
This review is from: Live It Out (Audio CD)
A pacy, tight album of indie rock tunes, it has an accessible and immediate feel without feeling too throw-away. Linked with Broken Social Scene due to shared members, expect a faster, harder but ultimately poppier album from Metric with a Breeders-ish quality. The single "Monster Hospital" is just one of the highlights in a fantastically consistent offering. Definitely one of my favourites this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Unexpected Groovy Treat, 10 Sep 2006
By 
A. Clarke "South of Heaven" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live It Out (Audio CD)
Discovered this by chance after becoming familiar with the Broken Social Scene collective. Absolutely wonderful album of indie pop gems. Like the previous reviewer I can't recommend this enough. Treat yourself, you deserve it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 4 Mar 2007
This review is from: Live It Out (Audio CD)
I'm listening to this for the first time today and I can't believe how good it is.

Just bought it because of Monster Hospital, but there are some real surprises on the rest of the album. Really intelligent guitar work, reminds me of Graham Coxon. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best album I own., 25 Jan 2007
This review is from: Live It Out (Audio CD)
There are various songs from other artists I like more, but this album is continuous in it's brilliance, I love every song but one, and never get tired of hearing them.

My personal favourite is 'The Police and the Private', but more upbeat songs such as 'Live it Out' and 'Empty' are amazing too.

I would reccommend this album to anyone, it might take a few listens but it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate, 4 Oct 2011
This review is from: Live It Out (Audio CD)
Good but nowhere near as good as their recent album.Would recommend buying that first then this might be appreciated a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying., 27 July 2009
This review is from: Live It Out (Audio CD)
Live It Out Good album. I heard Fantasies first so i prefer that one, but i definitely want to hear more from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafea8fc0)

This product

Live It Out
Live It Out by Metric (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews