Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat little gadget
After breaking two cheap timers in as many months - they just fell apart - it seems liked a good idea to pay more for quality. This one comes with a guarantee. The cream colour matches my kitchen and the design is pleasing.
Published on 8 Aug. 2007 by M. Nelson

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Something's wrong
After a short time the first one stopped ringing. I recieved a replacement without any questions this stopped altogether. Not acceptable on a quality item.
Published on 1 Mar. 2010 by Chrispy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Something's wrong, 1 Mar. 2010
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
After a short time the first one stopped ringing. I recieved a replacement without any questions this stopped altogether. Not acceptable on a quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, but..., 4 Feb. 2009
By 
P. Barker (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
We were bought this as a wedding present just over one year ago - looks fantastic, as do all things Alessi. Timing was slightly out, but not enough to be a problem. Then...exactly 1 year and 1 day after purchase, the winder snapped clean off. Not impressed. If you're going to pay this kind of price for a kitchen timer I'd suggest looking elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hardly used - but broken, 9 Sept. 2010
By 
S. Alldridge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
They warn you in the instructions not to overwind these timers. I swear I never did - and yet within a year or so of really quite infrequent use - once or twice a month - it stopped working. Pretty - but a piece of junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat little gadget, 8 Aug. 2007
By 
M. Nelson "aphra" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
After breaking two cheap timers in as many months - they just fell apart - it seems liked a good idea to pay more for quality. This one comes with a guarantee. The cream colour matches my kitchen and the design is pleasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 Aug. 2010
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
Like a few other people here - winder snapped off after 6 months and very light usage.
Very disappointing - as the product looked so good.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice to look at, 18 Feb. 2010
By 
Paul (Pembrokeshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
Nice looking timer A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) but does not work properly which is probably down to its cheap construction. Might be of use to the occasional cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy!, 2 July 2008
By 
C. J. M. Watson "charlesw321" (Kinlochbervie, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
Designed to look good, mechanically garbage

Looks good, mechanically inept - within one month, it was kaputt, due to bad engineering. Go back to the stopwatch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks pretty but doesn't ring properly, 28 Oct. 2010
By 
S. Jeffery (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this timer for my brother and his fiancée last Christmas and it looks lovely. But (and it's a big BUT) the bell seems to ring only when it feels like it and even then not very loudly. I just don't think you could rely on it to work when you're cooking. Sorry Alessi but thumbs down to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alessi disappoints, 11 Nov. 2010
By 
Karen Sadler (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
I have had my timer about 3 years. It is annoying for timing things like eggs because it rings about a minute ahead of the time set but I learned to adjust for that. Then the rubber feet started falling off, and now it doesn't ring at all. Like other reviewers I had expected more reliability and a longer life, given the brand and the cost. Design is brilliant but that is let down by the fact that it doesn't work very well. I shan't be risking a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a good product. I have been very happy with it, 28 July 2014
This review is from: A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI) (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good product. I have been very happy with it. It has stood the test of time. I tend to break my timers by accidentally dropping them. This has been dropped and has survived so was worth the extra money. Also due to its design it is harder to drop it or damage it with the very stable base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A di Alessi Kitchen Timer, Cream, (A09 WI)
£19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews