Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality
Very pleased with this, set has plenty of detail to interest the kids and impress me,and appears to be very sturdy and well made. The bunk bed even has mattresses.Does not have every thing for your house e.g bathroom but is very good as a starter set.
Published on 19 Nov 2008 by Rae P

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Le toy van starter set
I bought this to go along with the Toy Van Dolls house and can only express total disappointment with this product. To start with the Items are shoddily made and the top of the shelving unit was broken before it was unpacked. The furniture is crude and badly made with chips to the paintwork, and to add to the disappointment the items inside bear no relation to the...
Published on 11 Nov 2010 by MrsMac3


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality, 19 Nov 2008
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
Very pleased with this, set has plenty of detail to interest the kids and impress me,and appears to be very sturdy and well made. The bunk bed even has mattresses.Does not have every thing for your house e.g bathroom but is very good as a starter set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid construction, 14 Aug 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
I bought this toy as a reasonably priced version for a basic doll's house set as many other doll house furniture looks lovely, but is extremely expensive and you only get one or two individual rooms. The present was for my three year old daughter, and she is extremely happy with it. Although the furniture is a little on the large side for the average doll's house (barring, presumably, the dolls house it was intended for!), it is very well crafted and very solid. You don't have to worry little bits will fall off as it's all made out of solid wood and would probably require quite a bit of strength to break it. There are some smaller pieces - for example the plates - which might be a choking hazard for little brothers and sisters roaming around, but you could easily avoid that. Most rooms are covered in some way, so even if you didn't have a doll's house a child could probably have a lot of fun just playing with it on the carpet with whatever dolls they wanted (most dolls are ok with it, at worst the furnitures a little too big). All in all, well made and good for the price, especially when taking into account the price of other doll house furniture. Probably a good one to buy if you want to test out whether your child might be interested in this type of roleplay game without spending masses on the equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My niece and nephews loved it!, 15 May 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
I was looking in the shops for some dolls furniture for my niece but could see nothing that would be suitable for a three year old and so I looked on amazon and found the world of Le Toy. The starter pack was excellent value for three reasons; the workmanship was great; the design was modern and colourful and the quantity bought an otherwise uninspiring doll's house to life, even my nephews were fascinated and were assigned their own bedrooms by my niece. I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Le toy van starter set, 11 Nov 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
I bought this to go along with the Toy Van Dolls house and can only express total disappointment with this product. To start with the Items are shoddily made and the top of the shelving unit was broken before it was unpacked. The furniture is crude and badly made with chips to the paintwork, and to add to the disappointment the items inside bear no relation to the images on either amazon or the box not only is the kitchen and the table totally different but also the cradle. Its too late to send it back as it was for my daughters birthday and she like it, however I would urge you to check out other dolls accessories before contemplating buying this as this is the biggest waste of money i have ever spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect starter set, 21 May 2009
By 
N. Gardiner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
Fantastic starter set for any dolls house.My daughter is delighted with it and is having lots of fun and its only just arrived!!
many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Toy Van House Wooden Accessory Set - Starter, 19 Mar 2009
By 
S. Atkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
Extremely pleased with this item, very good value and lots of little things for little fingers. My grandaughter loved the bunk beds, skateboard board and the swaddled little baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 31 Dec 2009
By 
ashes76 (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
i have purchased this set for xmas and to our dissappointment certain parts of the kitchen dont close the pull out oven door keeps falling down ( doesn't shut) ..there is one peice of furniture which we cant't figure out yet wat its use is and where does it go so practically its useless.
there is no way to contact the selller to as for replacment product or chane the pack and it would be useless to go thru returns. the furniture is quite different to the picture in the pack and on the site..i dont know if that was mentioned anywhere
...overall dissppointment but would hope if seller could get in touch for some replacements ..thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars starter kit for doll`s house, 23 Jun 2009
By 
Marion Whiteford (highlands north of scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
this set was best value for money out of all the furniture from le toy van dolls house.the detail that goes into it makes the difference,my little girl was over the moon with this set got huge house for xmas and needed loads of furniture for it,but what an amount of things for your money was really pleased with it even down to rocking craddle for baby excellent but and value for money i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 3 April 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
After three hours of being played with by a three year old who has never before broken a toy one of the wheels fell off the skateboard leaving a two pieces of wood the right size for a child to choke on.

I am horrified to think that this thing got past quality control. I am returning them for a refund and have purchased Pintoys furniture in replacement which seems to be of much better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what it shows on the box, 5 Nov 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Toy Van Starter Furniture Set - Dolls House Wooden Accessory Set (styles and colours may vary) (Toy)
We have mixed feelings about this set. My main issue would be that what it shows on the box isnt what you get, so we got a round table with stuck on pink table cloth, the cooker, sink, rug, are different design, chairs are painted (orange) no set of drawers, beds have plain matress and square pillow (etc!). I cant help but feel they have made the changes to cut corners to save a bit of money but I would have to say its still great value for money. I did have to send one set back because the oven door kept coming open but there was no hassle as we bought it from Amazon.
On a positve I would say they are good 'bulky' sized items which are suitable for my 21 month old to play with. They are a simliar size to pintoy sets and we have the ELC dolls (slightly smaller than furniture...their legs dangle when sitting on chair but still look ok!). (be careful when ordering other furniture and dolls as they vary in size as we have found and had to send back! We had to send back the sets that are 7.99 great gizmo because they were so much smaller)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews