Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little set.
Nice boules set. Case is metal but due to the weight of the contents im worried the handle may not last and I carry it tentatively. The boules themselves have a nice weight although the jack seems a little too light. Its a nice set though and seems worth the money.
Published on 26 Jun 2010 by M. Dyne

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTE RUBBISH - AVOID
I chose this set and was prepared to pay the hefty price because the case looks solid and professional - turns out It was anything but that.

The product arrived with the case falling apart (the Amazon packaging was intact so it hadn't been damaged in transit), but that was hardly surprising because the case is the flimsiest cheap and nasty item I have ever...
Published 7 months ago by Q1st


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little set., 26 Jun 2010
By 
M. Dyne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
Nice boules set. Case is metal but due to the weight of the contents im worried the handle may not last and I carry it tentatively. The boules themselves have a nice weight although the jack seems a little too light. Its a nice set though and seems worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTE RUBBISH - AVOID, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
I chose this set and was prepared to pay the hefty price because the case looks solid and professional - turns out It was anything but that.

The product arrived with the case falling apart (the Amazon packaging was intact so it hadn't been damaged in transit), but that was hardly surprising because the case is the flimsiest cheap and nasty item I have ever bought. It is actually made of cardboard with a covering of silver foil not much thicker than Bacofoil, and is completely incapable of supporting the weight of the 8 heavy boules it contains.

I have now had the aggro of having to package this piece of junk up for return - no easy task considering that is is sold without a box and the case was falling apart ..!

Garden Games should be ashamed to sell something so obviously not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set!, 9 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
Best boccee set I have ever played with. This is the best one out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, all the kids love it what ever age., 14 Jun 2010
By 
J. M. Jordan (Lancaster, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
The case is very substantial and the boules are standing up well to use.
Very nice gidt for my 7 year nephew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boules are a big hit., 13 May 2010
By 
R. Banks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
I bought these for a summer fete and they were a big success nearly a hundred people of all ages and sexes played it. One small moan the jack is a bit light and flimsy we substituted a golf ball and it was a lot better in our opinion. The boules are nice and chunky and the case is a welcome extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boules, 15 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. L. Buthee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
A great game, from across the water. I have enjoyed playing this when on holiday so why not play here - we don't have the same surfaces as the French though. A well presented set in a good case - good buy is my verdict
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings, 25 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. Joyce Tedcastle "Keepitsimple" (Kendal, Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
This is a great game and the boules and case are good quality. The set is let down by the flimsy balsa wood jack ball (why?) and the 'used' look of the sponge packing inside the otherwise nice case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boules, 21 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Dorman-hawkins (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
They are perfect, very heavy and nice to get a set of 8 instead of the usual 6.
The case is really nice as well.
Very pleased with our purchase, thankyou very much and we will buy from you again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars First set delivered with a badly damaged case and the second one sent out still wasn't perfect. The case is actually rather chea, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
A very disappointing purchase from Amazon. First set delivered with a badly damaged case and the second one sent out still wasn't perfect. The case is actually rather cheap and plastic which when poorly packaged by Amazon (most unusual for them) didn't seem to fair well in the post.

Actual boules seem ok but the whole product is spoiled by the case and its problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality, 13 May 2014
By 
Viv (Middlesex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Games Premium 8 Metal Boules Set - in Metal Carry Case (Sports Apparel)
Purchased for my husband's birthday and he is delighted. Really heavy, good quality boules and the metal carry case means that they are safely stored and transported.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews