Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb., 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
When they made this film, they made the best ever. What beautiful shots of wildlife. What a sensitive way of portraying this lovely creature. I loved every moment of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift., 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
I'd never heard of this but my mother in law said she would like it & after looking in shops for it Amazon was the only place I could find it. Mother in law really liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film!, 7 July 2011
By 
Mr. P. Sebo "Jasper" (Shipley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
This film is a really nice movie but "Zenit" is mistaken about the ending of the film. The alterntive ending that that Zenit mentiones is from the movie "Ring of Bright Water" which another loveable film about an otter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tarka, 2 Jan 2011
By 
Tanglewood (Dorset England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
This film is many years old but it captures the beauty of the otters and also North Devon where it was filmed. It has a sad ending which often happens in nature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as I remember, 13 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter is doing a project on the river torridge and as Tarka was set in this river predominately, we thought this would be good for her to watch, only I forgot it was so bloody sad! My daughter is 9 and found it rather distressing.
Good delivery 'just as it said on the tin' really, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wildlife Star "Tarka", 16 Feb 2014
By 
Jim Ross (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best films to come out of the 70s - definitely worth watching and entertaining for the kids :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarka to a Tee!, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
A well made film, closely following the Henry Williamson story. Some delightful shots of otters, birds and other wildlife. It tells the story of Tarka without sentimentality and as it reaslly was in the days when otter hunting was legal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars b movie first on in cinema back in 1980,s can u remember it., 13 Oct 2012
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
thats because its very good. i carnt remember much about it now. but i know it was decent to watch. then big movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tarka the otter, 9 Jun 2009
By 
D. R. Kearley "delboy" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
Read the book for c.s.e. english back in the 70's and watching this beautiful film brought back all the memories of the book and more, lovely photgraphy too. buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No subtitles!, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarka The Otter [DVD] (DVD)
I already knew how much my 94 year old dad would love this film, only gripe is that there are no subtitles and my father is almost totally deaf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb28fbd2c)

This product

Tarka The Otter [DVD]
Tarka The Otter [DVD] by David Cobham (DVD - 2006)
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews