Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars118
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
A good series with excellent animation. My kids love it and it doesn't send me or my wife to sleep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
This is great for our friends' little 4 year old boy who is suddenly Batman mad! He will be chuffed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
This was a gift for a nephew and he loved it. He even dressed up as Batman and played for ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
Designed for kids but true to form has quite dark moments and themes even adults will like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Son loved it. Arrived quickly and what more can I say. Will be buying more. Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Headline says all watched it when I was a kid still as good as it was then great show
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Batman: The Animated Series took DC Comics colourful characters, Danny Elfman’s dramatic theme tune, Tim Burton’s gothic feel and - in my opinion – gave us one of the greatest animated series of all time and one of the most iconic representations of Batman. It cemented Kevin Conroy and Mark Hammill as THE voices of Batman and Joker respectively. It also saw the creation of the much-loved Harley Quinn. Whilst originally launched as a children’s show it can most definitely be enjoyed by grown-ups too.

The best episodes – in my opinion – from Volume 1 are It’s Never Too Late, POV, Two-Face (double-header) and the Emmy award-winning Heart of Ice.

Absolutely 5/5.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
Class series.. Pity that only half the collection available for Europe region...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
this is a really long dvd and i bought it for my 3 year old nephew who is batman crazy and he loves it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Love this collection as does my 4 year old son, good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse