Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2007
This is the first game I got for my new DS and I am really glad I got it.

I was attracted by the cute puppy pictures, but am glad to say that the game play didn't disappoint. I was really impressed that you could teach your dog voice commands and make what you want out of the game.

A really good game for animal lovers and really easy to pick up on those quiet moment, even if you only have 10 mins.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2006
This is a great addition to the Nintendogs group! And don't worry, you can still connect with people who have the other versions of Nintendogs.

Is basiclly the same game but with the cutest breed as one of the starting breeds. The other starting breeds are Boxer, German Shepherd, Golden Retriever, Yorkshire Terrier and Beagle. You then can unlock a further 12 breeds through training points and 2 breeds through finding items on a walk, Jack Russell Terrier (item: Jack Russell's Book) and Shiba Inu (item: Japanese Collar).

Initial room design of the flat is 'Early American'. In the room design shop at the begining there is The Northern European Style, Designer's Mansion and Japanese-style Room. There are 3 hidden rooms.

There is one item available from the begining, the firemans hat. There are well over 100 items for you to collect and buy.

I think this is a perfect pal for a Nintendo DS or a Nintendo DS Lite. I would give it 10/10 every time!
0Comment|103 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2007
This is the best game I have ever played. It is fun and the graphics are really good. You can have eight dogs at one time and you have to feed them, play with them and teach them tricks. You can enter competitions including disc competitions, agility trials and the rather hard Obedience trials. You can go on walks and you get presents and you can meet other dogs and also train your dogs for disc throwing at the park and train for agility trials at the Gym. I like connecting with my friends on bark mode. You can put accsesories on your dogs. My dogs are, Patch (the beagle) Spot (Dalmation) Ollie (Sheltie) May ( Boxer) Pebbles ( Sheltie)
11 comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2010
Nintendogs is THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got it a few months ago [I liked it so much I got the others] and basically you buy a puppy and care for it and enter it in contests,soon when your trainer points go up you can unlock more breeds of dog and house designs. [all the games are the same exept you start with diffrent breeds of dog] Nintendogs is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO fun I could never say a bad word about it!!!!!!!!

P.S This is the same as my other reveiw,Nintendogs rule.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2008
stuff the computer cuddle up in a corner with a cup of tea and your dogs.
Its so much fun if you dont have a real dog.They are so cute and realistic you can:walk them feed them play with them teach them take them to contests and chat with other nintendog owners also you can interact so you gat more breeds its the best game ever.I have lots of fun on it and i am an adult.Come on you have to admit its addictive and addorible.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2009
I think this game is quite good if you don't play it all the time. So now I'll tell you about the game, you start by choosing one dog out of the different breeds at the kennels( there aren't as many breeds at the kennels to start with but as your trainer points go up when you play well you unlock more and also different styles of house that you can buy) you get to walk your dogs, play with them, teach them commands like sit and lie down, you can enter them in competitions( obedience trials, agility trials and disc competitions) you get to wash and brush them+ when you go out for walks you meet other dogs and get stuff like toys that if you don't want or you already have you can sell. Now you might be asking yourself how you get money, well it's very simple, all you have to do is win competitions or sell things and then what do you do with the money? I'll tell you now, you can have up to 8 dogs 3 of which you can have at home and the 5 others go to the dog hotel and as you get money you can buy more dogs or you can use it to buy toys or food...

But I'd say on the whole it's a good game but don't play it every day or it gets boring.

By Helena Lewis age 10.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2008
My daughter says: "I am 7 years old and I have only had this game for two weeks.But I love this game.You get to chose a dog and name it.You can take it for walks and enter it in competishions.You can also train it.You have to feed it or your dog will eat junk in the streets.You can have up to three dogs but make sure all your dogs get attention.So please buy this game it is very fun."
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
Nintendogs is, you guessed it, a game where you raise your own puppies. On the opening of the game you are taken to a kennel to choose your puppy, at the beginning you only have a choose of: Golden Retriever, Beagle, Yorkshire Terrier, Dalmatian, Boxer and German Shepherd, but you can unlock more breeds of dog throughout the game.

After choosing your puppy it's time to name it! Using the microphone built into your DS, you can call your puppy to teach it it's name. Once your puppy has learnt it's name, you can really start to play the game.

You can teach your puppy neat tricks, dress it up, take itfor walks, bath and brush it, take it to the park, train in agility and take part in competitions!

You're not restrained to one puppy though, you can have up to three at home, and five in the doggy hotel.

Overall, I really enjoyed playing the game, although it can be very repetitive. The only downside to this game is that the puppies do not grow up and have their own puppies, thus creating your own blood-line.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2008
If you long to own a dog, this is the game for you! The graphics are AMAZING, and the dogs are really cute. But, the intstruction booklet only tells you the basics, so find a friend who owns a Nintendogs game, and ask them to show you how to pick up presents, change your name,etc. etc.
This game is good for adults and children. One word of warning: when you buy dogs, you can only have eight dogs maximum, so don't fill up your spaces for puppies to fast! You should DEFFINITELY buy this game!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2007
It is cool, you look after dogs. You can look after up to eight dogs, feed them, play with them, teach them tricks and walk them. They will grow to love you. You will end up with all the different breeds of dogs in the kennel to choose from. The graphics are excellent though it is a bit restricting in some of the scenes such as the park as you can only go in one area. The dogs look real and respond to both touch and voice.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)