Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great toy
My son got this one and Dr Who figure for his birthday. This is a great toy and very popular in this house. Because it is 12" it matches his other twelve inch toys likes Batman, Spiderman etc (plus his sister's Barbie dolls). There have been some great battles between this lot! The Cyberman is very well made and we have had no problems with breakages despite some...
Published on 25 April 2007 by SlayerKat

versus
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as resilient as a real cyberman
This toy didn't make it through Christmas before the shoulder joints broke. It's seven year old owner is a very careful custodian of many other Dr Who toys, but this one isn't of sufficient mettle to do battle with anything but soft and fluffy adversaries. No wonder the price has plummeted post-Xmas. Avoid cyber-misery and buy something else!
Published on 1 Jan 2007 by K. Graham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great toy, 25 April 2007
By 
SlayerKat "Desperate Housewife" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: 2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who (Toy)
My son got this one and Dr Who figure for his birthday. This is a great toy and very popular in this house. Because it is 12" it matches his other twelve inch toys likes Batman, Spiderman etc (plus his sister's Barbie dolls). There have been some great battles between this lot! The Cyberman is very well made and we have had no problems with breakages despite some thrashing about. He is articulated but cannot actually sit down (although to be fair I've never seen if a Cyberman CAN sit down). Highly recommend and at Amazon's price is a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 20 Dec 2006
By 
Mr.S.B "S.B." (Essex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who (Toy)
My Nephew loves this figure. It provides hours of play for him & pairs up nicely with the 12" Doctor Who figure.

The best thing is that Amazon are offering it at such a bargain price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent!", 10 Jan 2007
By 
Graham Rutland (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who (Toy)
I really like this figure. Obviously by its very nature it is a lot chunkier and better made than The Doctor figure, and has a really nice metal finish.

My only complaint is that there were no accessories with it (the gun on the arm hardly counts). Cybermen were seen wielding Preacher guns at the end of the last series, so including one of those wouldn't have gone amiss.

The Cyber Leader figure comes with a removable chest plate and an EMP grenade - obviously they've done this so that the Cyber Leader isn't just a Cyberman with a touch of extra black paint, or that would be a bit of a rip off. As it is though I still think a little something extra might have been nice, but a really good product nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The large version of the Cyberman from Dr Who!, 1 Jan 2014
By 
T. Gogerty "N.C.C.1701" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who (Toy)
This is a highly detailed model of a large Cyberman, it has lots of joints and really does look very detailed, if you like Dr Who, you just have to buy one of these! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cyberman (modern) from Dr who, 26 Oct 2011
By 
Ms. N. M. Griffiths (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who (Toy)
My brother really loves this figure. He saids its a great Doctor who figure to play with and its a lot bigger than his other doctor who figures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent desk toy!, 8 Nov 2007
By 
Neil A. Chambers "nchambers10" (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who (Toy)
I pre-ordered this 12" figure last year and had to wait a long time for Amazon to send it (it was on sale everywhere before it was sent out!). I must say it was worth the wait. It looks good and sits on my desk in a very menacing manner.
I imagine kids could break it without too much effort, but what can't they? It's now reduced in price so would make a good addition to a childs action figure collection. At twelve inches it's a good size for carrying in smaller hands.
If you or your child likes Dr Who then you should definitely get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as resilient as a real cyberman, 1 Jan 2007
By 
K. Graham "Davros" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who (Toy)
This toy didn't make it through Christmas before the shoulder joints broke. It's seven year old owner is a very careful custodian of many other Dr Who toys, but this one isn't of sufficient mettle to do battle with anything but soft and fluffy adversaries. No wonder the price has plummeted post-Xmas. Avoid cyber-misery and buy something else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 14 Points of Articulation Hmmmm, 15 Jun 2007
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who (Toy)
Ok It is a good product but some of the joints are perticularly stiff. Chest area not fully covered in plastic, or some other parts. I can recomend it at this bargin price but only as a cyberman who dosen't sit down!!

Good for first 12" figure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DELETE + DELETE + DELETE +, 24 April 2007
By 
NEO "Daren" (orpington kent) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who (Toy)
Yes the legendary Cybermen are back in a new modernised form from the 1980's flight suite style. This time they have a slightly 1970's style 'flared' armour which to my eyes looks faintly daft !. They seem now to be a stylised version of the two previous Cyber styles from the classic series. The biggest change being that the Cybermen are now the result of an experiment by the mad Charles Lumick from an alternate Earth. The Original Cybermen came from the Tenth planet named ' Mondus ' and evolved from humanoids to machines in an effort to stay alive. This figure is well made and even comes with a small Gun and movable joints. It's a great addtion to the ever expanding new Who universe and great for the collector young and old alike !.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2006 12" Giant Cyberman Doctor Who
17.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews