Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Kit
I have used one of these for working on the car for a few years now. The two light make the shadows less dark in a garage environment. It also gives you a really good flood light and the ability to work in two places without having to keep moving the lamp. You can adjust the height so that it is low enough to get under a car bonnet, but set it up high when you want to use...
Published on 30 Nov 2009 by R. Lowe

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very bad
the glass of the light was broken, there was a hole on the body of the light. quality of the light was bad. and unsatisfactory packaging.
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by feroz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Kit, 30 Nov 2009
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
I have used one of these for working on the car for a few years now. The two light make the shadows less dark in a garage environment. It also gives you a really good flood light and the ability to work in two places without having to keep moving the lamp. You can adjust the height so that it is low enough to get under a car bonnet, but set it up high when you want to use it outdoors. The feel of the rig is misleadingly a bit rickety, but if you keep all the fastenings tight it does good solid service. It would be easily repaired if it did develop problems, mine never has.

You do have to be careful moving it when the lights are on, the bulbs are a bit sensitive to movement when lit. This will be the same for any lamp though, so no real loss there. I would have liked the lamp to have armoured cable, especially for use in a workshop environment with steel jacks rolling around. However, it does a great job already and has to suffer abuse in my less than sympathetic hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent supplier, excellent product, 17 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
Rapid Electronics, the supplier of this product, certainly live up to their name. The light arrived very quickly, however one of the bulbs was broken in its packaging. I sent an email via Amazon to the company and received a very fast response, the replacement bulb I was promised arrived the next day! I cannot recommend Rapid Electronics highly enough, I wish all suppliers were as dedicated to providing such a high quality service. The light is brilliant - I was able to work until 6.15pm, into the darkness, with just this light to illuminate where I was painting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good bright lamps, 3 Nov 2011
By 
K. Buckingham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
these are very good they will light up anywhere fast,they are well worth the money,i give these lamps 5 stars for there power and flexiblity to put anywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work Light, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
In spite of the transport problems in December, the light arrived reasonably quickly. Only slight complaint was that the 2 bulbs for the lights had broken during transit, but these were easily replaced. Light level is fantastic - like being inside the sun...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly rugged, 3 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. Martin J. Neave (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
I have been using these for some months now for video work and workshop lighting. They have presented no problems at all and when I knocked them over accidentally when closing the garage door - lights at full height extension and very hot from use - one bulb blew but the protective glass and metal surrounds were completely undamaged. Worked perfectly the following morning when a replace ement bulb was fitted. I am very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great lights - get hot., 15 Oct 2012
By 
R. J. Palmer "Erggie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
On time delivery. Lights & stand are ok, bit fiddly to put together.
Very good lights, exactly what I wanted/needed.
Lights and CABLE get hot tho', if using an extension cable it was suggested I roll it out anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worklight, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
Brilliant, allows me to work for longer, finish jobs faster which enhances reputation hence securing more work. Price and quality first rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
Product was exactly as described only issue would be the quality of the telescopic stand which doesn't lock very well and tends to drop. Having said that still good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Problems on our unit, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
It works very well now that it is actually assembled and working - however, it is difficult to put the bulbs in, the screw that holds the lamp section to the stand is not easy to line up and screw in without cross threading it and on the lamp that we received, the wires from the actual lamps into the connection box were not connected and were free to touch and short out. We had to connect them ourselves to enable it to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFULLY BRIGHT, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HL105 Twin Head 500 Watt Telescopic Halogen Worklight (DIY & Tools)
Cheaply built and does what it says on the tin BRILLIANT! The yellow colour is good for a building environment.
It is very bright on site
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews