Customer Reviews


995 Reviews
5 star:
 (798)
4 star:
 (123)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


253 of 255 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product
I paid £35 for this product at a local pet shop and I'm surprised to see how much cheaper it is here - I wish I'd seen it here first. I only brought this because I heard others raving about it and now I've tried it I wouldn't ever use anything else. It gets a phenomenal amount of undercoat out - way more than any other grooming tool I've tried. Days after using this I...
Published on 14 Dec 2008 by S. Moseley

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not convinced
Ordered this item and it arrived very quickly. I have long coated German Shepherds and Border Collies who all live indoors and like to shed their hair all over the carpet. I think you will always get fur out of your pet with this tool because I am sure it cuts the coat.
I only use it on real heavy moults so I would not buy another one. A lot of money for what it is..
Published on 21 Aug 2011 by Joa


‹ Previous | 1 2100 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

253 of 255 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 14 Dec 2008
By 
S. Moseley (Warrington,, Cheshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I paid £35 for this product at a local pet shop and I'm surprised to see how much cheaper it is here - I wish I'd seen it here first. I only brought this because I heard others raving about it and now I've tried it I wouldn't ever use anything else. It gets a phenomenal amount of undercoat out - way more than any other grooming tool I've tried. Days after using this I tried other brushes and couldn't get any more fur out - there were no loose hairs to be found. If you have a problem with dog hairs shedding everywhere this is definately for you - you'll be amazed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Furminator, 2 Aug 2010
A Kid's Review
What a fabulous gadget. My Labrador looks about 2 stone lighter. I use it every day for a couple of minutes and his coat looks great. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 12 Jan 2010
By 
works a treat, my carpets have never been so fur free, and costs over 30 in the shops!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great at taking off hair but be careful..., 23 Oct 2010
By 
BobM (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have used this many times on our very hairy dog who sheds like a good 'un! We were staggered at how much hair came off.....!
However, as a caution, it is tempting to use it too vigourously. We did, and caused some lesions on her back, which have taken ages to heal.
So, gently does it!
Other than that, very effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for removing the dead hair, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog DeShedding Tool for Large Dogs (Misc.)
Solidly built product and comes complete with a safety cover. As long as you use it carefully it will remove a ton of dead hair and improve the look of your dogs coat. If you press to hard or move too quickly it can hurt a little but my dog loves it and will sit for ages while I comb him. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Furminator, 29 Mar 2010
Excellent product for removing undercoat from short coats. can be a harsh on longer coats,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not convinced, 21 Aug 2011
This review is from: Dog DeShedding Tool for Large Dogs (Misc.)
Ordered this item and it arrived very quickly. I have long coated German Shepherds and Border Collies who all live indoors and like to shed their hair all over the carpet. I think you will always get fur out of your pet with this tool because I am sure it cuts the coat.
I only use it on real heavy moults so I would not buy another one. A lot of money for what it is..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget any other brush, 8 July 2010
By 
I was is despair with my dogs hair moulting all the time. Ordinary brushes were just not removing the fur. The furminator is great, very little effort lots of hair. I was amazed at what came out a great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick fix, 21 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product certainly does remove a moulting coat VERY quickly so have plenty of bags ready! However, 2/3 weeks on, I am not totally happy about the way the dog's coat looks. Only my personal opinion I grant you, but I have a Retriever and her coat now looks "bitty". It's a quick fix to get rid of the bulk of the shedding but needs conventional grooming afterwards - again, only my opinion based on my own experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog DeShedding Tool for Large Dogs (Misc.)
Was recommended by a friend and lived up to expectation! Other combs just don't compare, especially for a long-haired dog like our flatcoat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2100 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dog DeShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Used & New from: £23.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews