Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vista
Tried the game on my computer ( compaq Presario vista basic ) and had trouble, But now sorted thanks to the sellers help,I found the games pretty good.
Thanks again Mark for your help,
Regards. Santa Clause
Published on 4 Aug. 2011 by santa clause

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rodders
Scrabble Playing against the computer it came up with words that are not in the collins dictionary, plus it pluralised words that can't be pluraled eg fun = funs
bejewelled is good. Card and boards games is rubbish,as is 1000 board and puzzle games, lots of them won't even install on the computer no matter which operating system I use.
Published on 3 Mar. 2010 by Rodney Mckeown


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rodders, 3 Mar. 2010
By 
Rodney Mckeown (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
Scrabble Playing against the computer it came up with words that are not in the collins dictionary, plus it pluralised words that can't be pluraled eg fun = funs
bejewelled is good. Card and boards games is rubbish,as is 1000 board and puzzle games, lots of them won't even install on the computer no matter which operating system I use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of time and money, 5 Feb. 2009
By 
I. K. Innes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
Dificult to navigate and appeared designed to sell software over the net rather than actually provide the games' downloads. Messed about with this for some time then dumped it in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vista, 4 Aug. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
Tried the game on my computer ( compaq Presario vista basic ) and had trouble, But now sorted thanks to the sellers help,I found the games pretty good.
Thanks again Mark for your help,
Regards. Santa Clause
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GAMES, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
WELLMIXED ALTHOUGH THE GRAPHICS COULD DO WITH BEING SLIGHTLY BIGGER ALONG WITH THE ABILITY TO ENLARGE TO FULL SCREEN. DOES NOT TAKE UPTO MUCH SPACE EITHER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Rubbish, 7 Dec. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
On seeing TWO discs I expected to load one after the other. Not so.
Each of these 1980s quality games required constant disc swapping.
No instructions on any game.
Chess was unplayable because of the angle of the board.
My box is in the rubbish bin. Be warned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars card & board games 2, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
Look forward to playing it, but unfortunately one of the discs was missing.
We would have returned it would have cost too much money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Card & Board games disk, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
This was not what I was expecting or want.

I was searching for Hoyles Card & Board Games, which has games such as: Canasta, Cribbage, Hearts, Spades, etc.,
Dominoes, etc.,
I have even tried to search the Hoyles site but it seems they have changed their card/board games set-up and it is not what I want.
Is it possible to return this CD disk to you, as unwanted, unused for re-sale?

Thank you

Doreen herring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars confused, 9 July 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
i have not had my laptop long so when i bought card&board games 2 of i did"nt know they where not sutible for my laptop now i"m stuck with them they are brand new amazon wont take them back because they"ve been open i thought they would made me an offer & sold them second hand as they or though it probley my fault (disapionted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cannot use this at all as it comes up so ..., 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
Cannot use this at all as it comes up so large on the screen that there is not room to get it all on the screen .Even our computer expert next door could not rectify this and said I should leave well alone so disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hours of fun for everyone., 5 Nov. 2010
By 
Mrs. D. D. Cowell "delx" (isle of man uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) (Video Game)
Excellent price for excellent item.

Bought as a Christmas present for an adult who loves playing games on her laptop and this is ideal for her.

Hours and hours of 'away from the kids' fun infront of the fire on a wet and cold day!!

Think I may get one for myself!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD)
Card & Board Games 2 - Deluxe Suite (PC CD) by Greenstreet Online Ltd (Windows 2000 / 98 / Me / XP)
£9.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews